Cody Johnson Gives A Middle Finger To The Haters With The Unreleased “Doubt Me Now”

A man playing a guitar

Cody Johnson’s highly-anticipated new album, Ain’t Nothin’ To It will be released on January 18th, 2019, and if you’re like me, you can’t fucking wait.

An unreleased song from the album, “Doubt Me Now” (written by Casey Beathard and Mitch Oglesby) is the type of in-your-face song Cody does as well, or better, than anyone in country music right now. It’s a big middle finger to the haters. Haters come with success, and haters come when you do shit your way.

Let this motivational rocker of a country song get the mind right.

Track list for AIN’T NOTHIN’ TO IT:

Ain’t Nothin’ To It – (David Lee, Leslie Satcher)
Noise – (Radney Foster, Jim McCormick and Gordie Sampson)
Fenceposts – (Robert Arthur and Benji Davis)
Understand Why – (Neil Medley and Randy Montana)
Long Haired Country Boy – (Feat. The Rockin’ CJB) (Charlie Daniels)
Nothin’ On You – (Barrett Baber and Trent Willmon)
Honky Tonk Mood – (Al Anderson and Chris Stapleton)
Monday Morning Merle – (Bart Butler, Lance Miller, Brad Warren and Brett Warren)
Ya’ll People – (Dedicated to the “CoJoNation”) (Chase McGill, John Osborne and Laura Veltz)
Where Cowboys Are King – (Carlton Anderson, Brice Long and Wynn Varble)
On My Way To You – (Brett James and Tony Lane)
Doubt Me Now – (Casey Beathard and Mitch Oglesby)
Dear Rodeo – (Dan Couch and Cody Johnson)
Husbands And Wives – (Live Bonus Track) (Roger Miller)
His Name Is Jesus – (Live Bonus Track) (Cody Johnson)

Get your STATE SHIRT shirt here.


A person holding a trophy

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock