ACM Awards Announce First Round Of 2024 Performers Including Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton, Lainey Wilson & More

Miranda Lambert Chris Stapleton country music
Becky Fluke/Robert Ascroft

With the show just a few weeks away, the 58th ACM Awards are rolling out the list of performers.

Set to be livestreamed live at The Star in Frisco, Texas exclusively on Prime Video on May 16th at 8:00 PM EDT, the show will be hosted by Reba, who is also set to perform.

In addition, Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton, Lainey Wilson, Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Jason Aldean, Kane Brown and Thomas Rhett are also part of the first group of announced performers.

There are some great artists on that list, and obviously I don’t think the ACM Awards are going to be anything different than what they usually are in terms of excitement, I’m looking forward to seeing what Miranda does in particular since she has a new single dropping soon.

Luke Combs leads with the most ACM Awards nominations this year, coming in at eight in total. Megan Moroney and Morgan Wallen follow right behind him at six, respectively. Cody Johnson, Chris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson follow them with five each.

Additionally, Tracy Chapman received her first-ever nomination as Luke Combs’ hit cover of “Fast Car” was nominated in the Song of the Year category, which is awarded to the songwriter(s), publisher(s) and artist(s).

You can check out the entire list of nominees HERE.

Additional performers and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock