Tanner Usrey Drops Surprise New Single “Last Goodbye” And It’s One Of His Best Yet

Tanner Usrey country music
Tanner Usrey

Tanner Usrey just dropped a surprise single, and y’all gotta hear this one.

One of the hottest up and comers in music right now, the Prosper, TX native has already released a couple of well received singles this year in “Give It Some Time,” and especially “Take Me Home” which has amassed over 12 million Spotify streams in just a few months.

Now, not even a month following the release of his previous single, Usrey has released an unexpected single titled “Last Goodbye,” and it’s one of his best yet.

Co-written with the talented Kendall Marvell, “Last Goodbye” is a slow, powerfultrack about a relationship coming to an end, and with vivid lyricism and Usrey’s vocal prowess, it hits pretty hard. Give it a listen for yourself.

“Right here’s where I’ll make my stand
On a hill, we built with white lies and quicksand
And I don’t want you to go but know you can’t stay
And I hope you know that kills me, babe”

“Last Goodbye” is Usrey’s second single since signing on with Atlantic Records back in April. And to say this guy has some solid momentum behind him would be an understatement.

Coming off of a run of shows in support of Charles Wesley Godwin, Usrey has found himself on just about every festival lineup of this summer and fall it seems, highlighted by Austin City Limits in October.

He also has several massive shows with Koe Wetzel on the docket amidst a busy summer of headlining gigs across the country, a few gigs supporting The Steel Woods, and a special Ryman Auditorium show in Nashville, TN with Shane Smith & the Saints. And as his music gains more streaming momentum, his national fan base is growing rapidly, and the headlining venues just keep getting bigger and bigger.

Usrey and his band put on a high energy rock and roll show, and if they are coming to a city near you, it would be foolish not to catch them live. If you still haven’t listened to much of Usrey’s music, I suggest you change that fast. Here are the three other recent singles Usrey has released over the past several months.

“Give It Some Time”

“Take Me Home”

“Pick Up Your Phone”

And while we’re at it, here are a few more of my personal favorites from Usrey’s impressive catalog.

“Beautiful Lies” ft. Graycie York


“Come Back Down”


A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock