Riley Green Announces ‘Way Out Here’ EP

Riley Green country music
Harper Smith/Courtesy of Nashville Harbor Records & Entertainment

This just made my Monday so much better.

Riley Green announced his new Way Out Here EP is on the way soon, which features his recently-released cover of Josh Thompson’s “Way Out Here,” an already fan-favorite he’s been teasing for a little while now called “Jesus Saves,” in addition to a over of Bruce Springsteen’s “Atlantic City,” which was previously included on his 2016 County Line EP and one of the first songs I heard from him that I’ve love for a long time now.

The Alabama native says he’s been playing some of the new songs out on the road for his Ain’t My Last Rodeo tour, and he wanted them to finally be able to listen to them on streaming platforms everywhere:

“We’ve been playing these new songs on the road and wanted to get them to the fans soon as possible. I’m always working on new music and have more coming throughout the year.”

Also included on the seven-song tracklist are several other unreleased tunes he’s teased before in “Good Morning from Mexico,” “Pick a Place,” “Worst Way” and his current single at country radio, “Damn Good Day to Leave.”

Even though Riley just released his sophomore studio album Ain’t My Last Rodeo last year, I know fans will be thrilled to be getting so many favorites just in time for warmer weather and his extensive run of tour dates through the summer.

The project is slated to drop on Friday, April 12th, the day he kicks off his inaugural Duckman Jam festival.

Way Out Here tracklist:

1. “Jesus Saves” (Riley Green)
2. “Way Out Here” (Casey Beathard, David Lee Murphy, Josh Thompson)
3. “Atlantic City” (Bruce Springsteen)
4. “Good Morning from Mexico” (Riley Green)
5. “Damn Good Day to Leave” (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton, Nick Walsh)
6. “Pick a Place” (Riley Green, Erik Dylan)
7. “Worst Way” (Riley Green)

“Way Out Here”

“Atlantic City”

“Jesus Saves”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock