Luke Grimes Announces Debut Self-Titled Album Dropping In March, Produced By Dave Cobb

Luke Grimes country music

Luke Grimes’ debut album is coming soon.

He just announced on Instagram that his self-titled, first full-lengthy studio record will be out everywhere on March 8th.

Of course, Grimes is the Yellowstone star possibly better known as Kayce Dutton, who released his debut country EP Pain Pills Or Pews this past October.

Some of those songs will be included on the 13-song tracklist, which was produced by the great Dave Cobb, and Grimes says he’s created something he’s really proud of that he hopes will speak to his fans on a deep level:

“My first full length album is coming out on March 8th. I’ve spent the last couple of years trying my best to make something that I would be proud to put into the world.

Now, all I can hope for is that it finds a few people to connect to and it makes them feel like they aren’t going through all of this alone. Thats what my favorite music has always done for me.

We are also releasing ‘God and a Girl’ today. One of thirteen songs on the album (some of which you will know from the EP). You can also Pre-order starting today if you so choose. Much love and more soon…”

You can also see the album cover in the post:

Transitioning from acting to music is certainly not easy, and most fail to pull it off, though Grimes actually got into music before he became an actor and has played in several bands over the years. I’m not saying he’s the next Willie Nelson by any means, but it’s been a fascinating venture so far and he seems to have some real musical chops.

It caught my attention immediately when he mentioned legends like Johnny Cash, Merle Haggard, Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson as musical inspirations, and so far all of the music he’s put out has been really solid.

It’s no secret that transitioning from being an actor to a country music singer isn’t easy, and something most people can’t pull off, but I have loved his process for this whole record so far because it comes across like he is really taking this endeavor seriously.

The proof is in the pudding, so to speak, so I’m looking forward to hearing the new material on Luke Grimes and seeing where his country music career goes from here.

Luke also put out a new single, “God And A Girl,” today:

Luke Grimes tracklist:

1. Burn
2. Plain’ on the Tracks
3. Hold On
4. Black Powder
5. Ghost of Who We Were
6. Oh Ohio
7. God And A Girl
8. What Angels Do
9. No Horse To Ride
10. Wait for the Rain To Die Down
11. Ain’t Dead Yet
12. South On 75
13. Worst Of Me

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock