Jonathan Peyton Confirms Upcoming Album ‘Nothing Here’s The Same’

Jonathan M Peyton

The rumors have been flying around for quite a while, and now we finally have confirmation. Jonathan Peyton’s next album will be dropping on March 1st.

Titled Nothing Here’s The Same, Peyton’s sophomore record will come nearly 8 years after his 2016 debut Waters Below, and while this likely has nothing to do with the album’s title, nothing is really the same for Peyton now as it was then.

Hailing from Woodstock, GA Peyton has found some much deserved and long overdue recognition thanks to one of country music’s newest superstars Zach Bryan, who invited Peyton to participate in his Belting Bronco YouTube series nearly three years ago. Since then, Bryan has taken Peyton out on the road with him on several occasions, including the iconic Red Rocks snow show in November 2022. While a catalog of heartfelt and authentic music as impressive as Peyton’s, his music was destined to be heard by the masses at some point, but Bryan’s promotion of Peyton’s music has served as a recent catalyst to spread his name and further his reach.

With a rapidly growing fan base, Peyton has played plenty of other high profile shows lately, and has released several singles that have received a great response from a larger audience than ever before. This makes the present the perfect time for Peyton to release a full album, and with the help of Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit guitarist and up and coming producer Sadler Vaden (Drayton Farley, Morgan Wade) to bring the project together, Nothing Here’s The Same is bound to be special.

Peyton took to Instagram to officially announce the project.

“My new album ‘Nothing Here’s the Same’ releases everywhere on March 1st. This album is about change. Sometimes change is a good thing and sometimes it’s not. It can be necessary and painful. It can be joyful and devastating.

Sometimes the change within ourselves causes us to look at the world different. We’ve been working on this one for a while with Sadler Vaden and I can’t wait for you to hear it. Go pre save/order it!”

With brutally honest lyricism that will evoke emotion from anyone who listens, Peyton has become well known for his songwriting, and his unique sound is highlighted by the breathtaking harmonies he and his wife Abigail Peyton perform on just about every tune.

While the official tracklist is yet to have been released, it is safe to assume that several, if not all, of Peyton’s recent singles could find their way onto the album. If you haven’t already heard them, check out some of Peyton’s recent releases below.

“Since You’ve Been Gone”


The album’s title Nothing Here’s the Same can be traced back to the lyrics of Peyton’s most recent single “Insane,” a powerful track about change, and while difficult to see in the moment, how it great it can feel to know the change was a good thing looking back on it.

Nothing here’s the same and it’s driving you insane
Darlin’ I can see it’s heavy on your mind
It’s time to rearrange all the plans that you had made
Darlin’ I can see you’re running out of time…”

“Give It Up”


A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock