‘Real Housewives’ Star Kyle Richards Reportedly Producing Documentary On Morgan Wade’s Life

Morgan Wade country music
Ella Hovsepian/Getty Images

New music, and seemingly a new documentary, is on the way from Morgan Wade soon.

Her sophomore studio album Psychopath is slated to drop on August 25th, and according to TMZ, a new documentary about her life, specifically her previous struggles with substance abuse, will be a focus of the film.

Morgan had a show last night at Belly Up in Aspen, where everyone in the audience was required to sign releases, allowing the footage shot to be used in a production, in order to attend.

And it’s being produced by her friend and Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star Kyle Richards, who TMZ also reported will also appear in the documentary, and shot footage during yesterday’s concert.

Kyle shared a story on Instagram of Morgan’s poster outside the venue yesterday, and I never in a million years could’ve expected my worlds to collide like this (I’m willing to admit that I am a huge Real Housewives fan):

Morgan Wade country music

Morgan and Kyle have been friends for a little while now, and are often pictured together on Kyle’s Instagram:

And while it seemingly an unlikely pair, to say the least, Kyle previously said she became a Morgan Wade fan immediately after discovering her music on road trip playlist, and they became fast friends after that:

Richards was a child actress, notably appearing in Little House on the Prairie and the Halloween movies, and has been a regular on the Real Housewives series since 2010 and is the last original cast member on the show.

There’s no further details on the documentary or a release date at this time, but with Morgan gearing up to drop a new record, it seems likely that process may be included some, as well.

Morgan says Psychopath will focus on everything she’s been through since her aforementioned debut Reckless came out in 2021:

“With ‘Psychopath,’ we’ve done a really good job of moving on from ‘Reckless,’ to the next stage without it being so crazy different.

I’m excited, every song on there has its own sound and is completely different. The album goes into where I’m at in life right now.

Which is so busy. It’s about growing up and being older, and starting to feel like, ‘Is it time to settle down?’ I think you’ll see a lot of that on the record.”

She is currently out on the road playing tons of festivals this summer, and is gearing up to take some time off at the end of the year as she will undergo a preventative double mastectomy in November, which will also be a focal point of the film.

Morgan does a very interesting and unique story, growing up in small-town Appalachia in Floyd, Virginia, and has been sober for six years now, at just 28 years old.

Her song “Wilder Days” became a quick fan-favorite and single at country radio upon the release of Reckless, and she’s since become one of the most popular and buzzy names in country music, with fans of both independent and mainstream country alike taking notice.

She does keep most of her life pretty private, though, so as a fan of her music, I’m excited to get a peak into Morgan the person and everything she’s already overcome in her life.

And that new record cannot get here fast enough…


“80’s Movie”

Psychopath tracklist:

1. “Domino”
2. “80’s Movie”
3. “Losers Look Like Me”
4. “Roman Candle”
5. “Guns and Roses”
6. “Alanis”
7. “Phantom Feelings”
8. “Psychopath”
9. “Outrun Me”
10. “Want”
11. “Fall In Love With Me”
12. “Meet Somebody”
13. “27 Club”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock