Lainey Wilson Plays New Unreleased Song From Forthcoming Album ‘Bell Bottom Country,’ “Hillbilly Hippie”

Lainey Wilson country music

Bell Bottom Country drops this month, and I can’t wait.

Lainey Wilson has already put out three singles in the lead up to release day, including “Watermelon Moonshine,” “Heart Like A Truck,” and “Live Off,” which are all fantastic, so the whole record promises to be one of the best of 2022.

And in addition to dropping her fourth studio album, she’s also gearing up for the premiere of Yellowstone Season 5 on November 13th, as she’s one of the newest cast members this year.

She’ll be playing a musician named Abby, and previously mentioned that this character is actually very similar to the person she is in real life, and of course, creator Taylor Sheridan is going to have her sing tons of her own music on the show.

She’s already had songs like “Workin’ Overtime,” “Rolling Stone” and “Small Town, Girl” featured on various episodes throughout different seasons, and she recently confirmed that at least two new ones from Bell Bottom Country will be featured this year on TV’s across America.

At the Elevation at Beaver Creek event in Colorado recently, she said that at least two of her songs, “Hold My Halo” and the aforementioned “Watermelon Moonshine,” will both be on Yellowstone this season.

She also played another new unreleased one for the crowd called “Hillbilly Hippie,” and if you want the first listen to another new one from her forthcoming record, check this out:

(Disable ad blocker to watch the video)

“Watermelon Moonshine”

Bell Bottom Country tracklist:

1. Hillbilly Hippie
2. Road Runner
3. Watermelon Moonshine
4. Grease
5. Weak-End
6. Me, You and Jesus
7. Hold My Halo
8. Heart Like A Truck
9. Atta Girl
10. This One’s Gonna Cost Me
11. Those Boots (Deddy’s Song)
12. Live Off
13. Wildflowers and Wild Horses
14. What’s Up (What’s Going On)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock