Ronnie Dunn Releases A Knockout Cover of “Amarillo by Morning”

(Photo Credit: Steven Martine)

Ronnie Dunn just announced a new 24-song album titled, RE-DUNN, which will feature covers of country and rock hits.

“This is a passion project for me. If you put together a group of songs that define the soundtrack of my life, this is what it would look like,” Ronnie said.

Every four weeks, two new singles (one country and one rock) will be released leading up to the album’s release in January 2020.

His cover of “Amarillo by Morning” is a knockout.

Full track list for RE-DUNN:

1. “Amarillo by Morning” – (original by Terry Stafford, then George Strait)
2. “Long Cool Woman (In A Black Dress)” – (The Hollies)

3. “That’s How I Got to Memphis” – (Tom T. Hall)
4. “It Never Rains In Southern California” – (Albert Hammond)
5. “How Long” – (Paul Carrack)
6. “Drinkin’ Thing” – (Gary Stewart)
7. “Together Again” – (Buck Owens)
8. “Peaceful Easy Feeling” – (The Eagles)
9. “Against The Wind” – (Bob Seger)
10. “If You Don’t Know Me By Now” – (Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes)
11. “I Won’t Back Down” – (Tom Petty)
12. “Cowboy Rides Away” – (George Strait)
13. “Showdown” – (Electric Light Orchestra)
14. “Wonderful Tonight” – (Eric Clapton)
15. “Ashes By Now” – (Rodney Crowell)
16. “That’s The Way Love Goes” – (Johnny Rodriguez)
17. “I’m Not In Love” – (10cc)
18. “Brown Eyed Girl” – (Van Morrison)
19. “You Don’t Know Me” – (Eddy Arnold)
20. “Ridin’ My Thumb To Mexico” – (Johnny Rodriguez)
21. “A Showman’s Life” – (Jesse Winchester)
22. “Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues” – (Danny O’Keefe)
23. “Amie” – (Pure Prairie League)
24. “I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still In Love With You)” – (Hank Williams)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock