Whiskey Riff Song Of The Week: “Bricks” By Pecos & The Rooftops

Pecos & the Rooftops country music
Courtesy of Warner Records

Happy Monday, y’all.

Today for the Song of the Week, we have a new tune from Pecos & the Rooftops called “Bricks.”

From their forthcoming self-titled major label debut project that’s slated to drop here soon on June 23rd, the Texas-based band put this song out this past Friday, and it’s easily my favorite of the singles they’ve put out from the new album so far.

The concept features a fun play on words where frontman Pecos Hurley finds himself in a fight with a significant other, and suggests throwing “bricks” through a glass house, as opposed to “stones” like the old saying goes:

“I’m drunk and on my way to blackout
I know you’re over my shit
Been throwing stones inside this glass house
Maybe we should try bricks”

This record will be their first full-fledged project since signing with new label Warner Records, and they dropped their first single with Warner called “5AM” in March, in addition to putting out “Last Thing I Remember” in May.

And of course, their mega Platinum hit “This Damn Song” will be included on the tracklist, as well.

Stay tuned for much from these Texas boys and make sure you check out “Bricks” while you’re here, too:


Pecos & The Rooftops tracklist:

1. 5AM
2. Hurt No More
3. Last Thing I Remember
4. Bricks
5. She Says
6. Good Reason
7. Angel in the Dark
8. Happy
9. Like the Movies
10. This Damn Song
11. Worst Way
12. Nothing New
13. Infamous
14. Cabin Fever
15. 9 Lives
16. Memories

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock