Kolby Cooper Drops Major Label Debut Album, ‘Boy From Anderson County To The Moon’

Kolby Cooper country music
Gabriel Muniz Photography

It’s finally here.

We’ve been anticipating Kolby Cooper’s major label debut album, Boy From Anderson County To The Moon for quite some time now, and the wait is no more.

Cooper dropped the 13-track project today, and needless to say, the boy from Anderson County, Texas, has further proven that he has everything it takes to hang with the big dawgs in country music.

Inspired by his band’s motto, “To the moon,” the album features a number of cuts from his Boy From Anderson County EP, like “Excuses,” “Good For You,” “Boy From Anderson County,” and “Way to Go,” along with his latest single, “Breaking News.”

Produced by Philip Mosley, the album itself is a perfect mix of heart shattering breakup songs that’ll have you wondering where it all went wrong, like “Are We On Fire,” “Just A Door,” and “Woke Up Hungover,” and upbeat heaters that you’ll want to be blasting with your buddies while pounding a few beers on a Friday night, like “Storm’s Coming.”

Needless to say, it’s been pretty impressive watching Cooper’s growth since the time he took the Texas Country scene by storm with “Every Single Kiss” back in 2017, and Boy From Anderson County To The Moon is further proof of just how far he has come.

Here’s a few of my favorites:

“Are We On Fire”

“Storm’s Coming”

“Just A Door”

“To The Moon”

Check out the full track list below:

 1.     “Are We On Fire” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker)
2.     “Excuses” (Kolby Cooper, Brett Tyler, Jordan Walker)
3.     “Breaking News” (Kolby Cooper, Troy Verges, Jake Mitchell)
4.     “Storm’s Coming” (Kolby Cooper, Brett Tyler, Ross Cooperman, Michael Hardy)
5.     “Woke Up Hungover” (Kolby Cooper, Hunter Phelps, Brent Anderson)
6.     “Stars Fall Down” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker, Jacob Davis)
7.     “Way To Go” (Kolby Cooper, Mike Walker, Josh Jenkins)
8.     “Just A Door” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker)
9.     “This Song Don’t Make No Sense” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker, Matt McKinney)
10. “Her Favorite Songs” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker, Jacob Davis)
11. “Good For You” (Kolby Cooper, Jameson Rodgers, Brent Anderson)
12. “Boy From Anderson County” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker)
13. “To The Moon” (Kolby Cooper, Thomas Archer, Jordan Walker, Ray Fulcher)
A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock