Randy Houser Announces Sixth Career Studio Album, ‘Note To Self’

Randy Houser country music
Rachel Deeb

Randy Houser is hands down one of the most criminally underrated artists in mainstream country music.

Sure, the man saw a few hit singles in the early 2010s with “How Country Feels,” “Runnin’ Outta Moonlight,” “We Went” and more, but the Mississippi native has flown a bit under the radar for a while, and it’s hard to understand how his 2019 Magnolia album wasn’t at least a top 10 album on the Top Country Albums chart.

To this day, I’m still playing that one regularly over here.

That being said, I’ll take the great, authentic Houser tunes of Magnolia over the chart success any day, and I think Houser would agree.

Needless to say, it appears that Houser’s best work is still ahead of him, as he has dropped some stellar singles with “Note to Self” and “Still That Cowboy” this year, ahead of his upcoming sixth studio album with Note To Self.

With that being said, Houser announced today that the album is slated to drop on November 11th, the lucky double number 11/11.

He expressed his excitement for the upcoming project, one that he co-produced alongside Blake Chancey:

“Blake and I worked on this record a long time, and I’m really looking forward to sharing the rest of it with the folks who’ve already shown how excited they are for new music.

This album came together at a time when I was reflecting on who I am and what’s important to me, envisioning the kind of future I’d like to see for myself and my family.”

The 10-track album also has another single slated to release this Friday, in “Workin’ Man,” co-written by Houser and Randy Montana, which appears to be the ultimate blue-collar song anthem.

You can check out the full track-list below:

1. Still That Cowboy (Randy Houser, Matt Rogers, Josh Hoge)
2. Workin’ Man (Randy Houser, Randy Montana)
3. Note To Self (Randy Houser, Casey Beathard, Ross Copperman, Bobby Pinson)
4. Country ‘Round Here Tonight (Randy Houser, Brice Long, Jeff Hyde)
5. Take It To The Bank (Randy Houser, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tindell)
6. Call Me (Randy Houser, Paul Overstreet, Andrew Albert)
7. Out And Down (Randy Houser, Matt Rogers, Chris DeStefano)
8. Rub A Little Dirt On It (Randy Houser, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)
9. American Dreamer (Randy Houser, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
10. Remember How To Pray (Randy Houser, Kendell Marvel)

“Still That Cowboy”

In addition to the new music, Houser also plans to spend some time on the silver screen.

Houser landed on-screen roles in Martin Scorsese’s upcoming film Killers of the Flower Moon starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Robert De Niro, Brendan Frasure, Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell and more, as well as the upcoming baseball drama, The Hill, starring Dennis Quaid.

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock