Cody Johnson Announces First Career Christmas Album, ‘A Cody Johnson Christmas’

A man wearing a hat
Chris Douglas

Finally, a Christmas album you can actually get excited about (that Pistol Annies record kicks ass too).

Cody Johnson originally announced his plans for a Christmas album on our Whiskey Riff Raff podcast, but today, we finally have the full details.

Titled A Cody Johnson Christmas, he’ll be releasing a plethora of OG Christmas music hits on November 19th, like “I’ll Be Home For Christmas,” “Away In A Manger,” “White Christmas,” “Feliz Navidad,” and several others.

Yes, yes, I know… it’s a lot of songs we’ve been hearing for a long time now, but you can’t go wrong with a little Texas twang on a Christmas classic.

Johnson weighed in on the album, noting how all of these songs are special to him growing up, along with his family:

“It feels great to finally share all the details about my first Christmas album.

Every song on this record holds a special memory for my family. I hope my fans can make their own memories listening this holiday season.”

Atta boy Cody.

Also, thanks for dropping this album in the latter half of November. We’ll all be starting to get into the Christmas mood by then… or at least AFTER Thanksgiving, the most underrated holiday of all time (my hot take of the day).

He released “Hat Made Of Misletoe” today.

A Cody Johnson Christmas Tracklist:

1. Christmas All Year Long – Trent Willmon

2. Pretty Paper – Willie Nelson

3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas – Kim Gannon, Walter Kent, Buck Ram

4. If We Make It Through December – Merle Haggard

5. Away In A Manger – *arrangement by Cody Johnson, Trent Willmon

6. Hat Made Of Mistletoe – Trent Willmon

7. White Christmas – Irving Berlin

8. Silent Night (feat. Clara, Brandi, and Cori Johnson) – *arrangement by Cody Johnson, Trent Willmon

9. Feliz Navidad (feat. Kevin Fowler and Roger Creager) – José Feliciano

10. Santa Claus Is Back In Town – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller

Cody Johnson

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock