Whiskey Riff New Music Friday Playlist (8/20/21)

Sturgill Simpson in a military uniform

Happy Friday.

This week on the Whiskey Riff New Music Friday Playlist, we have new tunes from Sturgill Simpson, Sierra Ferrell, American Aquarium, James McMurtry, Runaway June, Travis Tritt, Logan Mize, Kelsey Waldon, Connie Smith, Jaime Wyatt, Tyler Booth, Sam Williams, Ashland Craft, Darryl Worley and more.

Turn it up, tell your friends, and as always, make sure to subscribe to the official Whiskey Riff Channel for more great country music playlists.

Listen on Spotify

Listen on Apple Music

And if you’re a fan of the hit series Yellowstone, be sure to check out our Yellowstone The Soundtrack Playlist, complete with every single song from the series through Season 3.


Apple Music

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock