After the round, she was rewarded a $500 free tab at the clubs bar and $300 at the pro shop. Incase you didn’t know, there’s an unwritten rule in golf that states that if somebody makes a hole-in-one, that person has to buy everybody drinks at the bar.
So what does she do next? She drops $1,000 on all of her colleague’s drinks after the round (of course, $500 of it was on the club).
I guess the bar was insanely packed… or everybody was trying to get drunk… or both.
Veseth had this to say in the interview with PGA.com:
“I don’t think it’s hit me how amazing it is to make two in one round. I didn’t know how rare it was until after it happened.
I really couldn’t believe it after the second one went in.”
So shoutout to ol’ Karen here. We all know how life has been for Karens lately, but sounds like this one might start to turn it around for everybody.