Morgan Wade Announces Debut Album ‘Reckless,’ Releases New Single “Wilder Days”


We’ve told you to keep an eye on Morgan Wade, and now, her big moment is almost here…

This morning, Morgan announced the news that her debut album Reckless will be hitting shelves on March 19th. Produced by Sadler Vaden of Jason Isbell’s band The 400 Unit, Morgan also released a new single, “Wilder Days,” to coincide with the announcement.

“I feel like the last couple of years have been me trying to figure out where I fit in, who I fit in with, and what’s going on. When I wrote these songs, I was going through a lot, just trying to figure out who I am.”
A lot of the songs are about figuring out what the hell I’m doing. This is different than anything I’ve ever done before. It’s opened up a bunch of different lanes, and I’m proud of it… maybe record number two will be a little bit more about knowing who I am.”

In addition to “Wilder Days,” the new album will also feature the previously released “Don’t Cry.”

Excuse me while I go put it on repeat.

Reckless Track List:

1. Wilder Days (Morgan Wade, Sadler Vaden)
2. Matches and Metaphors (Morgan Wade, Sadler Vaden)
3. Other Side (Morgan Wade)
4. Don’t Cry (Morgan Wade, Paul Ebersold)
5. Mend (Morgan Wade, Paul Ebersold)
6. Last Cigarette (Morgan Wade, Sadler Vaden, Paul Ebersold)
7. Take Me Away (Morgan Wade)
8. Reckless (Morgan Wade, Sadler Vaden)
9. Northern Air (Morgan Wade, Sadler Vaden)
10. Met You (Morgan Wade)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock