Luke Combs Releases Thankful “Without You,” Unveils Full Deluxe Album Tracklist

Sony Nashville


Luke has finally revealed the complete tracklist from his upcoming album, and surprise, we’re looking and in addition to the newly teased “Forever After All,” we’re looking two brand new ones: “My Kinda Folk” and one called “The Other Guy.”

The other new songs are “Cold As You,” which Luke has played before and “Without You,” which is out today.

Featuring Amanda Shires on fiddle, ‘Without You” was written as a thank you letter to all the people that helped Luke along the way. His mom and dad, his wife Nicole, and of course the fans… all the people that have shaped and molded Luke into the  man that he is today.

“My parents…we were very lower-middle class growing up and we didn’t get to do a lot of stuff. They worked their ass off for 40 years to buy me a guitar… they just did a lot for me and I’m just real thankful. There’s always people that I thought I owe all my successes to, people who turned me into the person I am so, I guess this song is kind of for them…”

And despite the absolute rocket to the moon that Luke is currently riding, he still remains humble enough to know that he’s had some help getting there.

And this is his acknowledgment of that:

“When I’m up here on this stage
The spotlight’s on my face
But I see you
Sure, it’s me behind this mic stand
And it’s me strummin’ this Gibson
It’s me they love to give the credit to
But me don’t mean a thing without you.”

Luke’s upcoming deluxe album, What You See Ain’t Always What You Get, is set to drop on October 23rd.

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock