Jon Pardi Releases Surprise Album Covering George Strait, Joe Diffie, Dwight Yoakam and More

A man wearing a cowboy hat

First we get the news that Evan Felker is sober and thinking about music again, and then, Jon Pardi comes flying in from the rafters with a surprise cover album… it’s been a good week.

Dubbed the Rancho Fiesta Sessions, the new record is a collection of covers Jon and the gang recorded in the shop at his house.

“Surprise! I recently recorded 8 classic songs from a bunch of my musical heroes. We recorded everything on my ranch out in my shop. Had an awesome time putting this all together and hope y’all love it. The Rancho Fiesta Sessions is here!”

The record features a two George Strait covers, “Right Or Wrong” and “Marina del Rey,” along with some Merle Haggard, Keith Whitley, Dwight Yoakam, Joe Diffie, Tom Petty, and Prince.

Pardi singing Strait? Love that shit.

“Marina del Rey” by George Strait

“Honky Tonk Man” by Dwight Yoakam

“Prop Me Up Beside The Jukebox (If I Die)” by Joe Diffie

Rancho Fiesta Sessions Tracklist:

1. “The Bottle Let Me Down” – Merle Haggard
2. “Honky Tonk Man” – Dwight Yoakam
3. “Right Or Wrong” – George Strait
4. “Marina Del Rey” – George Strait
5. “Prop Me Up Beside The Jukebox (If I Die)” – Joe Diffie
6. “Somebody’s Doin’ Me Right” – Keith Whitley
7. “The Waiting” – Tom Petty
8. “Nothing Compares 2 U” – Prince

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock