Josh Turner Announces New Cover Album Featuring Brand New Duet With Randy Travis

If you’ve caught any of Josh Turner’s “Mount Rushmore of Country Music” cover series, you know what an absolute grand master of country music Josh is. His love and appreciation for country music is second to none in this business.

And he’s channeling that love and respect for some of his country music heroes with a new country cover record titled Country State of Mind. And on Josh’s Mount Rushmore of Country Music: Randy Travis, John Anderson, Johnny Cash, Vern Gosdin, and Hank Williams.

“I’ve always said that any song you hear coming from my voice, you’re going to hear bits and pieces of those five guys… They taught me how to be Josh Turner.”

With covers of the aforementioned heroes, along with George Strait, Hank Jr., George Jones and more, the record also features a newly recorded duet of “Forever And Ever Amen,” featuring country icon Randy Travis. This new performance was Randy’s first trip into the vocal booth since his stroke in 2013.

“Randy has always been my hero. He was the reason I wanted to become a country singer… He’s an inspiring figure, not just to me but to a lot of people, so to have him sing on this record is pretty special.”

Country State of Mind is due out on August 28th.

A kitchen with a sink and a toaster oven

Country State of Mind Track Listing:

1. I’m No Stranger To The Rain
2. I’ve Got It Made (Duet with John Anderson)
3. Why Me (Duet with Kris Kristofferson)
4. Country State Of Mind (Duet with Chris Janson)
5. I Can Tell By The Way You Dance
6. Alone And Forsaken (Featuring Allison Moorer)
7. Forever And Ever, Amen (With Special Guest Randy Travis)
8. Midnight In Montgomery
9. Good Ol’ Boys
10. You Don’t Seem To Miss Me (Featuring Runaway June)
11. Desperately (Featuring Maddie & Tae)
12. The Caretaker

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock