Riley Green Announces Highly-Anticipated Debut Album, ‘Different ‘Round Here’

A man wearing a hat

When it comes to rising stars in country music, nobody is closer to the top of my list than Riley Green.

He’s simply the real deal in every sense of the expression, with all the makings of country music superstar.

In addition to the release of the stunning “I Wish Grandpas Never Died” today, Riley also announced that his debut album, Different ‘Round Here, would be dropping NEXT MONTH. Featuring a few brand new songs, along with some familiar fan favorites, the 14-track album be hitting shelves on September 20th.

“I started putting out music independently to have material to do shows around Alabama and Georgia. Here we are just a year or so later and I’m still that same guy from Alabama, just singing those songs on a bigger stage.  Those and each of these songs are a part of my life and I’m ready to play them out on the road!”

Get excited. VERY excited.

A person playing a guitar on a stage

Different ‘Round Here Tracklist:

1. “There Was This Girl” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan
2. “Different ‘Round Here” | Riley Green, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
3. “Same Old Song” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton
4. “In A Truck Right Now” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Randy Montana
5. “Hard To Leave” | Riley Green, Jessi Alexander, Randy Montana
6. “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died” | Riley Green, Lendon Bonds, Buford Green
7. “Bettin’ Man” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton
8. “Numbers On The Cars” | Riley Green
9. “My First Everything” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Tyler Reeve, Justin Weaver
10. “In Love By Now” | Riley Green, Rhett Akins, Marv Green, Ben Hayslip
11. “Get That Man A Beer” | Riley Green, Jonathan Singleton, Channing Wilson
12. “Break Up More Often” | Riley Green, Chris DuBois, Lynn Hutton
13. “Running With An Angel” | Riley Green
14. “Outlaws Like Us” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan

“I Wish Grandpas Never Died”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock