Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett & More Receive CMA Triple Play Award For Writing Three #1’s In One Year

Luke Combs, Tyler Hubbard, Thomas Rhett are posing for a picture

The Country Music Association has revealed the recipients of the 10th annual CMA Triple Play Awards, an honor presented to songwriters that write three No. 1 songs in one year, according to the Country AircheckBillboard Country Airplay and Billboard Hot Country Songs charts.

In total, 10 songwriters will receive trophies this year: Luke Combs, Jesse Frasure, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley, Tyler Hubbard, Josh Kear, Shane McAnally, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne and Thomas Rhett.

Galyon will host a very special CMA Songwriters Series Presented by U.S. Bank performance, taking place Tuesday, Feb. 19 at Marathon Music Works in Nashville at 7:00 PM (doors 6:00 PM) and also featuring Combs, Gorley, Kear, McGill and Osborne. Tickets range in price from $30 – 50 and are on sale now at In celebration of the Triple Play Awards, $3 of each ticket sold will benefit the CMA Foundation, CMA’s philanthropic arm, which is committed to improving and sustaining high quality music education programs across the country.

A black coffee maker on a counter

The 10th annual CMA Triple Play Awards recipients are being recognized for the following:

Luke Combs
“When It Rains It Pours”
“One Number Away”

Jesse Frasure
“Unforgettable,” recorded by Thomas Rhett
“Marry Me,” recorded by Thomas Rhett
“Life Changes,” recorded by Thomas Rhett

Nicolle Galyon
“All the Pretty Girls,” recorded by Kenny Chesney
“Tequila,” recorded by Dan + Shay
“Coming Home,” recorded by Keith Urban ft. Julia Michaels

Ashley Gorley
“Fix A Drink,” recorded by Chris Janson
“Marry Me,” recorded by Thomas Rhett
“Life Changes,” recorded by Thomas Rhett

Tyler Hubbard
“Meant to Be,” recorded by Bebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia Line
“You Make It Easy,” recorded by Jason Aldean
“Simple,” recorded by Florida Georgia Line

Josh Kear
“God, Your Mama, And Me,” recorded by Florida Georgia Line ft. Backstreet Boys
“Most People Are Good,” recorded by Luke Bryan
“Woman, Amen,” recorded by Dierks Bentley

Shane McAnally
“Written in the Sand,” recorded by Old Dominion
“Marry Me,” written by Thomas Rhett
“Get Along,” recorded by Kenny ChesneyChase McGill
“Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset,” recorded by Luke Bryan
“Break Up in the End,” recorded by Cole Swindell
“Lose It,” recorded by Kane Brown

Josh Osborne
“Drinkin’ Problem,” recorded by Midland
“All the Pretty Girls,” recorded by Kenny Chesney
“Get Along,” recorded by Kenny Chesney

Thomas Rhett
“Marry Me”
“Life Changes”