Zach Bryan And Kacey Musgraves Win Grammy For Best Country Duo/Group Performance With “I Remember Everything”

Zach Bryan Kacey Musgraves country music
Harry Durrant/Erika Goldring/Getty Images

HELL yes.

Zach Bryan and Kacey Musgraves are officially 2024 Grammy Awards winners, as they won in the Best Country Duo/Group Performance category with their stunning duet “I Remember Everything.”

Already a #1 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 charts after it debuted at the top spot last year, this is Zach’s first Grammy win and Kacey’s seventh:

The song was included on Zach’s 2023 self-titled record, and was also nominated in the “Best Country Song” category, though Chris Stapleton snagged that one earlier today with “White Horse.” Jason Isbell was also an early winner with Best Americana album.

I loved that song from the day his album came out, and I’m very happy to see it getting the recognition it deserves because it really was one of the best singles released not only in country, but all of music, this year.

The televised 2024 Grammy Awards get underway tonight at 8PM EST, and as always, a number of award categories are not shown on the live broadcast. Many artists are presented with their Grammy award wins in a pre-show ceremony titled, the Grammy Premiere Ceremony, which is held at the Peacock Theater. Meanwhile, the main event will kick off live from the Arena later tonight.

That being said a number of country music, Americana, and roots artists (what exactly is the difference?) have already taken home some awards, in addition to Stapleton and Isbell.

Here’s a quick look at some of the early winners:

Best Country Solo Performance

“In Your Love,” Tyler Childers
“Buried,” Brandy Clark
“Fast Car,” Luke Combs
“The Last Thing On My Mind,” Dolly Parton
“White Horse,” Chris Stapleton (WINNER)

Best Country Song

“Buried,” Brandy Clark & Jessie Jo Dillon, songwriters (Brandy Clark)
“I Remember Everything,” Zach Bryan & Kacey Musgraves, songwriters (Zach Bryan Featuring Kacey Musgraves)
“In Your Love,” Tyler Childers & Geno Seale, songwriters (Tyler Childers)
“Last Night,” John Byron, Ashley Gorley, Jacob Kasher Hindlin & Ryan Vojtesak, songwriters (Morgan Wallen)
“White Horse,” Chris Stapleton & Dan Wilson, songwriters (Chris Stapleton) (WINNER)

Best American Roots Performance

“Butterfly,” Jon Batiste
“Heaven Help Us All,” The Blind Boys Of Alabama
“Inventing The Wheel,” Madison Cunningham
“You Louisiana Man,” Rhiannon Giddens
“Eve Was Black,” Allison Russell (WINNER)

Best American Roots Song

“Blank Page,” Michael Trotter Jr. & Tanya Trotter, songwriters (The War And Treaty)
“California Sober,” Aaron Allen, William Apostol & Jon Weisberger, songwriters (Billy Strings Featuring Willie Nelson)
“Cast Iron Skillet,” Jason Isbell, songwriter (Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit) (WINNER)
“Dear Insecurity,” Brandy Clark & Michael Pollack, songwriters (Brandy Clark Featuring Brandi Carlile)
“The Returner,” Drew Lindsay, JT Nero & Allison Russell, songwriters (Allison Russell)

Best Americana Album

Brandy Clark, Brandy Clark
The Chicago Sessions, Rodney Crowell
You’re The One, Rhiannon Giddens
Weathervanes, Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit (WINNER)
The Returner, Allison Russell

Hosted by Trevor Noah, the show will take place at Arena in Los Angeles tonight and airs on CBS (it will also stream live and on-demand on Paramount+).

You can see the full list of nominees HERE.


A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock