Pecos & The Rooftops Announce Self-Titled Debut Studio Album, Drop New Single “Last Thing I Remember”

Pecos & The Rooftops country music
Nick Fancher

At long last, Pecos & the Rooftops officially announced their major label debut studio album is on the way.

Their self-titled project will be out everywhere next month on June 23rd, which will be their first full-fledged project with new label Warner Records.

The Texas rockers have been teasing that it’s coming for quite a while now, and they also dropped another single called “Last Thing I Remember” from the 16-song tracklist today:

“Heard y’all wanted the album so we’re dropping it next month on 6/23. One of the songs, ‘Last Thing I Remember,’ is out now. Go spin that shit.”

A co-write by frontman Pecos Hurley along with Kalen Davis, Andrew Baylis and Michael Whitworth, Pecos says “Last Thing I Remember” about being in a relationship where a person knows they’re the problem, but can’t find it within themselves to change and be better for their significant other:

“‘Last Thing I Remember’ is a song about someone who regrets being the person they are, but he isn’t able to change to be the person that his significant other needs. He knows he is most likely the problem.

Although she keeps getting hurt and leaving, she still has hope that he’ll be able to change—and he is hopeful that every time she leaves that she will come back again.”

They dropped their first single with Warner called “5AM” in March, and of course, their mega Platinum hit “This Damn Song” will be included on the album, as well.

Ever since they put out their fantastic 2020 Red Eye EP, I have been a huge fan of these guys, and they’ve been touring pretty much non-stop through Texas and beyond getting their name out there and building a solid fan base the right way.

With a unique blend of genres like rock, blues, jazz and country, Pecos & the Rooftops are certainly a unique fixture in the current Texas music world, and they’re poised for a breakout with this debut record and certainly a group to keep your eye on going forward.

I really can’t wait to hear this album… you can check out the full tracklist below.

Pecos & The Rooftops tracklist:

1. 5AM
2. Hurt No More
3. Last Thing I Remember
4. Bricks
5. She Says
6. Good Reason
7. Angel in the Dark
8. Happy
9. Like the Movies
10. This Damn Song
11. Worst Way
12. Nothing New
13. Infamous
14. Cabin Fever
15. 9 Lives
16. Memories

“Last Thing I Remember”


A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock