Alan Jackson, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson And More Set To Perform At The ‘CMT Artists Of The Year’ Special

Alan Jackson Carly Pearce country music

The list of performers for CMT’s Artists of the Year special is here.

This year, the performers include honorees Alan Jackson (receiving Artist of a Lifetime award), Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown and Lainey Wilson (receiving Breakout Artist of the Year award), and will also feature Walker Hayes and Ciara teaming up for the first time.

Riley Green is set to take the stage for a special debut in honor of his friend, Luke Combs, which promises to be one of the coolest moments of the night.

There will also be a very special tribute to the late, great Loretta Lynn, who sadly passed away at the age of 90 at her home in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee last Tuesday.

Chris Stapleton, Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Dan + Shay, Dustin Lynch, Gary LeVox, Kelsea Ballerini, Kelsey Asbille of Yellowstone and songwriter Shane McAnally will also join the lineup as presenters for the show.

And though Dale Jr. won’t be at the show in-person, he’s set to make a remote presentation to Combs from his annual Dale Jr. Foundation charity event in North Carolina, which will certainly be a highlight of the night, as well.

The show is slated for Friday, October 14th at 9pm ET on CMT, straight from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock