ACM Awards 2022: Morgan Wallen Nominated For Three, Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton & Chris Young Lead The Pack

A person on stage with a microphone
Terry Wyatt/Getty Images

Here we go again.

It’s almost time for yet another awards show, and today the nominees for the 57th Annual ACM Awards were officially announced.

As we’ve come to expect, Miranda Lambert and Chris Stapleton lead the way with 4 nominations – but this year’s he’s joined by another Chris for the lead. Chris Young also picked up 4 nominations, including one for Album of the Year for Famous Friends, along with three for his collaboration with Kane Brown on the album’s title track.

The big story from these nominations, though, is going to be Morgan Wallen’s return to the awards shows after being banned in 2021 – and he’s back in a big way, racking up nominations for Male Artist of the Year, Album of the Year and Song of the Year.

Oh, and if you’re sick of hearing “yeah we fancy like Applebeeees, on a date night,” well I’ve got some bad news for you: Walker Hayes’ viral hit also racked up two nominations, along with a nomination for Walker for New Male Artist of the Year.

This year’s awards will also return to Las Vegas on March 7 after moving to various venues around Nashville the past two years due to the COVID pandemic. Dolly Parton will be joined by co-hosts Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett, and the awards show will be streamed exclusively on Amazon Prime after horrible ratings caused CBS to decline to renew their contract to broadcast the awards.

So with all that said, here are the nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Combs
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood

Female Artist of the Year

Gabby Barrett
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Morgan Wallen

Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

New Female Artist of the Year

Tenille Arts
Priscilla Block
Lily Rose
Caitlyn Smith
Lainey Wilson

New Male Artist of the Year

Walker Hayes
Ryan Hurd
Parker McCollum
Elvie Shane

Album of the Year

29: Written in Stone – Carly Pearce
Dangerous: The Double Album – Morgan Wallen
The Marfa Tapes – Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram & Jon Randall
Country Again: Side A – Thomas Rhett
Famous Friends – Chris Young

Single of the Year

“Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan
“Fancy Like” – Walker Hayes
“You Should Probably Leave” – Chris Stapleton
“Famous Friends” – Chris Young & Kane Brown
“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood

Song of the Year 

“Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan
“7 Summers” – Morgan Wallen
“Fancy Like” – Walker Hayes
“Knowing You” – Kenny Chesney
“Things A Man Oughta Know” – Lainey Wilson

Music Event of the Year

“Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan
“Famous Friends” – Chris Young & Kane Brown
“Half of My Hometown” – Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney
“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood
“Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde

Video of the Year

“Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)” – Elle King and Miranda Lambert
“Famous Friends” – Chris Young and Kane Brown
“I Bet You Think About Me (Taylor’s Version)” – Taylor Swift featuring Chris Stapleton
“If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde

Songwriter of the Year

Jesse Frasure
Nicolle Galyon
Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Josh Osborne

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock