Bruce Robison’s ‘The Next Waltz Vol. 3’ To Feature Flatland Cavalry, Charley Crockett, Cody Canada & More

A man with a hat and a man with a beard

The third installment of Bruce Robison’s The Next Waltz is on the way, and as always, it never fails to impress.

If you’re not familiar, The Next Waltz is a series of compilation records produced by Bruce Robison in his all-analog, straight to tape, recording studio, The Bunker. Vol 1 and Vol. 2 have featured artists like Turnpike Troubadours, Randy Rogers, Wade Bowen, Hayes Carll, William Clark Green, Carson McHone, Sam Outlaw, John Baumann and more.

Bruce and company have now complied enough material to release Vol. 3., and as Bruce describes it in the video, the mission is the same, despite the circumstances of 2020 being a year nobody was prepared for.

“Our mission stays the same, we’re connecting the heart and soul of Austin and Texas to the wilder world of country music.”

Featuring cuts from Flatland Cavalry, Jack Ingram, The Panhandlers, Charley Crockett, Cody Canada and more, The Next Waltz Vol. 3 is guaranteed to be a must-listen.

The Next Waltz Vol. 3 is set for release on November 27th.

The Next Waltz Vol. 3 Tracklist:

Side A

Jack Ingram – “Times Like These”
David Ramirez – “One Man Guy”
Flatland Cavalry – “War With My Mind”
Dan Dyer – “Maiden’s Prayer”
Bruce Robison & Kelly Willis – “Tennessee Blues”

Side B

Charley Crockett – “I Can Help”
Shinyribs – “Bitch Better Have My Money”
The Panhandlers – “This Flatland Life”
Cody Canada – “Wonder If The World Can Wait That Long”
Robert Ellis – “I Must Be In A Good Place Now”

Flatland Cavalry – “War With My Mind”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock