Photo Credit: Ellen Von Unwerth

Miranda Lambert To Honor First Responders On ‘Wildcard Tour’ with Cody Johnson, Parker McCollum, LANCO & More

Miranda Lambert wanted to do something a little extra special for the first responders in each city she visits on her Wildcard Tour.

Obviously, her husband Brendan was/is a NYC cop, so this is especially important to her.

According to a press release, radio listeners can nominate local first responders to participating country stations in the city where the tour is taking place. The selected honoree will receive two show tickets and meet and greets with Lambert.

“I was really inspired by Kelly Ford, who honors a first responder every Friday on her show, and last November I got to nominate my husband, Brendan. I wanted to be able to spread that to every city we’re visiting on the Wildcard Tour, and say thank you to the brave men and women who keep those places safe,” said Lambert.

“It’s been incredibly inspiring to hear stories of local heroes, and I’m honored to have them as our guests every night.”

Miranda Lambert with these openers? This is gonna be a good one.

Wildcard Tour Dates:

Thursday, Jan. 16. – BancorpSouth Arena || Tupelo, Miss.+

Friday, Jan. 17 – Mississippi Coast Coliseum || Biloxi, Miss.+

Saturday, Jan. 18 – Legacy Arena at the BJCC || Birmingham, Ala.+

Thursday, Jan. 23 – Verizon Arena || Little Rock, Ark.+

Friday, Jan. 24 – Bridgestone Arena || Nashville, Tenn.+

Saturday, Jan. 25 – Ford Center || Evansville, Ind.+

Wednesday, Jan. 29 – The Birds Nest || Scottsdale, Ariz.#

Friday, Jan. 31 – Vivint Smart Home Arena || Salt Lake City, Utah+

Saturday, Feb. 1 – Pepsi Center || Denver, Colo.+

Thursday, Feb. 6 – Sprint Center || Kansas City, Mo.*

Friday, Feb. 7 – BOK Center || Tulsa, Okla.*

Saturday, Feb. 8 – American Airlines Center || Dallas, Texas*

Thursday, Feb. 20 Honda Center || Anaheim, Calif.+

Friday, Feb. 21 – Viejas Arena || San Diego, Calif.+

Saturday, Feb. 22 – Toyota Arena || Ontario, Calif.+

Thursday, Feb. 27 – Save Mart Center || Fresno, Calif.+

Friday, Feb. 28 – SAP Center || San Jose, Calif.+

Saturday, Feb. 29 – Golden 1 Center || Sacramento, Calif.+

Thursday, April 23 – Ford Idaho Center Arena || Boise, Idaho+

Friday, April 24 – Spokane Arena || Spokane, Wash.+

+Featuring Cody Johnson and LANCO

*Featuring Randy Rogers Band and Parker McCollum

#Featuring Cody Johnson

Whiskey Riff is the most entertaining country site…ever.