Carly Pearce Details Upcoming Self-Titled Album, Premieres New Song “It Won’t Always Be Like This”

Carly Pearce is gearing up for a BIG year.

Her sophomore, self-titled album will be available on February 14th, featuring “Closer To You,” her new duet with Lee Brice “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” and a new duet with her husband Michael Ray.

Today however, Carly has released an introspective new song called “It Won’t Always Be Like This,” co-written alongside Sam Ellis and Natalie Hemby.


1. “Closer To You” | Hillary Lindsey, Gordie Sampson, Troy Verges
2. “Call Me” | busbee, Emily Shackelton, Phillip Sweet, Jimi Westbrook
3. “I Hope You’re Happy Now (Carly Pearce and Lee Brice)” | Carly Pearce, Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
4. “Dashboard Jesus” | Victoria Banks, Sara Haze, Emily Shackelton
5. “Halfway Home” | Carly Pearce, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
6. “Heart’s Going Out Of Its Mind” | Carly Pearce, Joe Ginsberg, Laura Veltz
7. “Finish Your Sentences (Carly Pearce and Michael Ray)” | Kelsea Ballerini, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Thomas Rhett
8. “It Won’t Always Be Like This” | Carly Pearce, Sam Ellis, Natalie Hemby
9. “Lightning In A Bottle” | Hannah Ellis, Anna Vaus
10. “Love Has No Heart” | Sara Haze, Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen
11. “Woman Down” | Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
12. “You Kissed Me First” | Josh Kear, Hillary Lindsey, Gordie Sampson
13. “Greener Grass” | Hillary Lindsey, Jonny Price, Ben West

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock