Terri Clark Announces First-Ever Headlining Show At The Ryman

Terri Clark country music
Phil Crozier

Terri Clark has a star-studded new project on the way, and she’s also set to to perform at her first-ever headlining show at the Ryman Auditorium.

It’s hard to believe the 90’s country star has never headlined her own concert at the historic Nashville venue before, but in celebration of her forthcoming Terri Clark: Take Two album, she will finally get that chance on August 29th, and is likely bringing along some special guests.

The project is an eight-song collection of her greatest hits reimagined, where each one also features artists like Kelly Clarkson, Lainey Wilson, Cody Johnson, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce, Ben Rector, Lauren Alaina and Paul Brandt.

Clark says she’ll be “pulling out ll the stops” for this show and it will be an honor for her to experience the grandeur and brilliance of Nashville’s most famous venue:

“The Ryman Auditorium holds a special significance for every Country singer on the planet and I’m no exception. It’s not just a structure to me. I walk inside and while I can see the pews and the stained glass – they barely register.

Instead, I hear Hank’s twang, the dulcet tones of Patsy, and am lifted by Lorretta’s voice. It is one of the rare, truly iconic venues that has become not just a dream gig for artists of any genre – it is a goal.

No matter who you are, when you step on the stage inside the Mother Church, you’re praying to the Gods of Country music for just a little extra grace that night. The sound in the Ryman is unparalleled.

We’ll have a few surprises and will be pulling out all the stops to ensure this is a night to remember for everyone – no matter if you’re on the stage or sitting in the pews under the glow of the stained glass.”

Tickets for the Ryman show go on sale this Friday, April 12th at 10AM:

Clark also adds that these are the songs that changed her life, and this album is a “thank you” to fans by giving them new life:

“These songs very literally changed my life. To now have the chance to say thank you by giving them a new life with some of the hottest artists in music has been one of the most soul-fulfilling experiences of my career.

We began working on these duet versions over a year ago and the time has come when I finally get to share them with all of you.”

Clark released her self-titled debut album in 1995, which generated three Top 10 Country hits with “Better Things to Do,” “If I Were You” and “When Boy Meets Girl,” and has since been certified Platinum by the RIAA.

She says that it has been a very nostalgic venture, and most of the artists she sang with on these new versions “knew my songs even better than I did,” making it a very full-circle moment:

“The overwhelming feelings of nostalgia this project has brought up for me all came while standing beside some of the greatest acts in the business.

Hearing them sing these songs that I’ve been singing night after night for so many years has been inspiring, humbling and surreal.

The bonuses were the conversations in between recordings and getting to hear them tell me they grew up listening to my music with posters of me on their walls. They knew my songs even better than I did…. it was a full-circle moment I’ll never forget.”

So far, she’s released the lead single, which is a great reworked version of “Better Things To Do” with the great Ashley McBryde.

The entire project is due out everywhere on May 31st.

“Better Things To Do”

Terri Clark: Take Two tracklist:

1. “I Just Wanna Be Mad” (featuring Cody Johnson)
2. “Poor Poor Pitiful Me” (featuring Lainey Wilson)
3. “Better Things to Do” (featuring Ashley McBryde)
4. “Now That I Found You” (featuring Ben Rector)
5. “I Wanna Do It All” (featuring Lauren Alaina)
6. “If I Were You” (featuring Kelly Clarkson)
7. “Girls Lie Too” (featuring Carly Pearce)
8. “You’re Easy On the Eyes (live)” (featuring Paul Brandt)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock