Lainey Wilson, Ashley McBryde & More Help Terri Clark Reimagine Her Greatest Hits For ‘Terri Clark: Take Two’

Terri Clark country music
Phil Crozier

A star-studded project from Terri Clark.

The 90’s country star just announced her Terri Clark: Take Two album, which is an eight-song collection of her greatest hits reimagined. Each song also features artists like Kelly Clarkson, Lainey Wilson, Cody Johnson, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce, Ben Rector, Lauren Alaina and Paul Brandt.

Clark says that these are the songs that changed her life, and this album is a “thank you” to fans by giving them new life:

“These songs very literally changed my life. To now have the chance to say thank you by giving them a new life with some of the hottest artists in music has been one of the most soul-fulfilling experiences of my career.

We began working on these duet versions over a year ago and the time has come when I finally get to share them with all of you.”

Clark released her self-titled debut album in 1995, which generated three Top 10 Country hits with “Better Things to Do,” “If I Were You” and “When Boy Meets Girl,” and has since been certified Platinum by the RIAA.

Clark also adds that it has been a very nostalgic venture, and most of the artists she sang with on these new versions “knew my songs even better than I did,” making it a very full-circle moment:

“The overwhelming feelings of nostalgia this project has brought up for me all came while standing beside some of the greatest acts in the business.

Hearing them sing these songs that I’ve been singing night after night for so many years has been inspiring, humbling and surreal.

The bonuses were the conversations in between recordings and getting to hear them tell me they grew up listening to my music with posters of me on their walls. They knew my songs even better than I did…. it was a full-circle moment I’ll never forget.”

And today, she also released the lead single, which is a great reworked version of “Better Things To Do” with the great Ashley McBryde.

The entire project is due out everywhere on May 31st.

“Better Things To Do”

Terri Clark: Take Two tracklist:

1. “I Just Wanna Be Mad” (featuring Cody Johnson)
2. “Poor Poor Pitiful Me” (featuring Lainey Wilson)
3. “Better Things to Do” (featuring Ashley McBryde)
4. “Now That I Found You” (featuring Ben Rector)
5. “I Wanna Do It All” (featuring Lauren Alaina)
6. “If I Were You” (featuring Kelly Clarkson)
7. “Girls Lie Too” (featuring Carly Pearce)
8. “You’re Easy On the Eyes (live)” (featuring Paul Brandt)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock