Toby Keith, Luke Combs, Lainey Wilson & More To Be Featured On Hardy’s ‘Hixtape Volume 3: Difftape’

Hixtape country music
Alysse Gafkjen/Andrew Southam/Zack Massey

Honoring the late, great Joe Diffie.

HARDY’s Hixtape Volume 3: Difftape album is slated to drop everywhere this Friday, and it’s a tribute to the legendary Diffie and all of his great music. And like the previous installments of Hixtape, he’s bringing in some of the best country artists in the mainstream part of the genre to sing on it.

Yesterday, he revealed about half of the artists slated to be included on the 17-song tracklist, which includes Blake Shelton, Brooks and Dunn, Clint Black, Larry Fleet, Ernest, Aaron Tippin, Mark Wills, Nate Smith, Randall King, Sammy Kershaw Jack Ingram, Koe Wetzel, Lauren Watkins, Kameron Marlowe and Chris Young.

And today, the other half of the artists were revealed, which includes the late Toby Keith, making it all the more special, in addition to Tracy Lawrence, Lainey Wilson, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, Luke Combs, Luke Bryan, Reba, Randy Houser, Jake Worthington, Darius Rucker, Hailey Whitters. Joe Diffie’s son, Parker, will also be featured on an unannounced song, which is really sweet too.

Of course, Morgan Wallen and Post Malone are also included on the already-released “John Deere Green (feat. Hardy and Morgan Wallen)” and “Pickup Man (feat. Post Malone)”:

I love the concept of celebrating Joe Diffie’s music in such a big way like this, and Hardy says this was meant to be “a huge nod” to one of his musical heroes, and that fans won’t “believe the people that are on this”:

“‘Difftape’ is all Joe Diffie songs and it’s just a huge nod, tip of the hat, if you will, to the icon that is Joe Diffie.

Rest in peace, we all love you, we all miss you and we just wanted to do something special and different and cool. So this is the biggest ‘Hixtape’ ever, 30 of our best country friends and singers.

You’re not gonna believe all the people that are on this… I’m so proud of all the people that said yes to this.”

He certainly pulled out all the stops for this installment, and I’m looking forward to hearing so many great artists takes on so many classic Joe Diffie songs.

Hardy also revealed the 17 songs included on the album in a post yesterday, which you can check out below.

Hixtape Volume 3: Difftape tracklist:

1. “A Night To Remember”
2. “Bigger Than The Beatles”
3. “C-O-U-N-T-R-Y”
4. “Home”
5. “Honky Tonk Attitude”
6. “If The Devil Danced (In Empty Pockets)”
7. “In Another World”
8. “Is It Cold In Here”
9. “John Deere Green” [Hardy, Morgan Wallen]
10. –
11. “New Way (To Light UpAn Old Flame)”
12. “Pickup Man” [Post Malone]
13. “Prop Me Up Beside The Jukebox (If I Die)”
14. “Ships That Don’t Come In”
15. “So Help Me Girl”
16. “Texas Size Heartache”
17. “Third Rock From the Sun”

“John Deere Green”

“Pickup Man”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock