Riley Green’s Mom Has Hilarious Response To His Underwear Modeling: “Some Of The Still Shots Were Maybe A Little Creepy”

Riley Green country music
Youtube/GildanTV/Riley Green

I don’t think “creepy” is the word I would use, but Mama Green certainly gets a pass here.

In case you (unfortunately) somehow missed it, Riley Green became the latest ambassador for the Gildan brand last year, which is a clothing line that makes all sorts of staples like t-shirts, socks and of course, underwear.

He previously admitted that the experience was a little uncomfortable, but that he wasn’t just modeling underwear during the photo shoot, and is also promoting some of their other basics like plain t-shirts and such:

“I wasn’t really in my underwear the whole day, they got t-shirts and socks to make other stuff.”

While it might’ve been outside of Riley’s comfort zone, I think I can confidently say on behalf of all of us ladies that the whole Gildan marketing team deserves a raise for this campaign:

But there’s one woman in particular who probably didn’t appreciate it as much as we all did, or at least in quite the same way, and that would be Riley’s mom, Karen.

She appeared on an episode of the Got It From My Momma podcast with Jennifer Vickery Smith a few months back, where they discussed a wide array of topics pertaining to Riley, from what he was like growing up to what it’s like now that he’s a country star.

She came across as such a sweet, down-to-earth lady, and when asked about what she thought about Riley’s underwear modeling endeavor, she hilariously admitted that “some of the still shots were maybe a little creepy.”

Like I said, not the word I would use, but I think his mom is allowed to say that and it’s very fair response to find it a little weird that your son is an underwear model of sorts (and probably keeps him humble, too):

“Well, you know, I thought the video that hey did was really cute and it captured his personality really well. Some of the still shots were maybe a little creepy, I don’t know.

But I thought they did a nice job with it. If he’s happy with it, I’m happy with it.”

She also went on to say that it was all done in good fun, and it’s cool that such a big brand would want him to represent their company, which she also told Riley:

“I agree with that, and I mentioned that to him, you know. You’ve got a good reputation.”

Karen also joked that Riley originally wanted to be a quarterback for the Dallas Cowboys (he played college football at Jacksonville State), so this is definitely not that:

“I don’t know, maybe. He originally wanted to be the quarterback for the Dallas Cowboys.

Every time when he was small, he had on a Dallas jersey, Troy Aikman, he was a big Dallas Cowboys fan.”

Gotta love moms…

Riley is gearing up to hit the road on his extensive headlining Ain’t My Last Rodeo tour, which kick off soon on February 22nd in Pikeville, Kentucky, and runs through the beginning of June ending in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Here’s that commercial she was takling about too:

The whole podcast is available below:

AIN’T MY LAST RODEO TOUR DATES:

Thu Feb 22 – Pikeville, KY – Appalachian Wireless Arena
Fri Feb 23 – Knoxville, TN – Thompson Boling Arena at Food City Center#
Sat Feb 24 – Savannah, GA – Enmarket Arena
Thu Feb 29 – Evansville, IN – Ford Center
Fri Mar 1 – Huntsville, AL – Von Braun Center Arena
Sat Mar 2 – Cape Girardeau, MO – Show Me Center
Thu Mar 7 – Salem, VA – Salem Civic Center
Fri Mar 8 – Lexington, KY – Rupp Arena at Central Bank Center&
Sat Mar 9 – Jonesboro, AR – First National Bank Arena
Thu Mar 21 – Biloxi, MS – Mississippi Coast Coliseum
Fri Mar 22 – Baton Rouge, LA – Raising Cane’s River Center
Sat Mar 23 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
Thu Apr 4 – Macon, GA – Macon Amphitheater
Fri Apr 5 – Southaven, MS – Bank Plus Amphitheater at Snowden Grove
Sat Apr 6 – Brandon, MS – Brandon Amphitheater
Thu Apr 18– Tuscaloosa, AL – Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
Fri Apr 19 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Sat Apr 20 – Simpsonville, SC – CCNB Amphitheatre at Heritage Park
Thu Apr 25 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Fri Apr 26 – Bossier City, LA – Brookshire Grocery Arena
Sat Apr 27 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Wed May 1 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues^!
Fri May 3 – San Diego, CA – Park at the Park^! – Petco Park
Thu May 9 – San Jose, CA – San Jose Civic
Fri May 10 – Bakersfield, CA – Dignity Health Amphitheatre – ON SALE _____
Sat May 11 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theatre
Thu May 16 – Airway Heights, WA – Northern Quest Amphitheater
Fri May 17 – Everett, WA – Angel Of The Winds Arena – ON SALE _____
Sat May 18 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater
Tue May 21 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre*
Thu May 30 – Omaha, NE – Steelhouse Omaha^
Fri May 31 – Waukee, IA – Vibrant Music Hall^
Sat Jun 1 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory^
* Not A Live Nation Date
# Tickets available on TUESDAY, OCT 17. General On Sale Begins FRIDAY, OCT 20
& Tickets available on TUESDAY, SEPT 12. General On Sale Begins FRIDAY, SEPT 22
! Tickets available on DATE. General On Sale Begins FRIDAY, OCT 6
^ With Ella Langley only

A beer bottle on a dock

STAY ENTERTAINED

A RIFF ON WHAT COUNTRY IS REALLY ABOUT

A beer bottle on a dock