Dolly Parton Delivers Mashup Of Queen Classics “We Are The Champions/We Will Rock You” On New Single From ‘Rockstar’

Dolly Parton country music
Youtube/Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton’s rock era is off to an incredible start.

The country queen is gearing up to release her first full-fledged rock and roll project Rockstar on November 17th, which features an absolutely all-star cast full of rock icons and legends on a good majority of the songs.

She’s doing tons of covers, notably getting the surviving Beatles members Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr back together, along with Peter Frampton and Mick Fleetwood, to cover “Let It Be.”

The star power on this tracklist is pretty unbelievable, and something I’m certainly only Dolly could pull off…

She’s already put out some really cool singles and collaborations too, from “Magic Man (Carl Version) ft. Ann Wilson” and ‘“Bygones ft. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5,” which is just a small taste of what’s to come.

Today, she released a kickass mashup of two of the most iconic and recognizable rock songs of all time in Queen’s multi-Platinum mega hits “We Are The Champions” and “We Will Rock You.”

Her vocals are just as pure and perfect as ever, and Miss Dolly has always been a badass queen, so it’s really fun to hear her go full rocker on two standards and all-time classics like these two songs:

“We Are The Champions/We Will Rock You”

Rockstar tracklist:

1. Rock Star (special guest Richie Sambora)
2. World on Fire
3. Every Breath You Take (feat. Sting)
4. Open Arms (feat. Steve Perry)
5. Magic Man (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
6. Long As I Can See The Light (feat. John Fogerty)
7. Either Or (feat. Kid Rock)
8. I Want You Back (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
9. What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
10. Purple Rain
11. Baby, I Love Your Way (feat. Peter Frampton)
12. I Hate Myself For Loving You (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
13. Night Moves (feat. Chris Stapleton)
14. Wrecking Ball (feat. Miley Cyrus)
15. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
16. Keep On Loving You (feat. Kevin Cronin)
17. Heart Of Glass (feat. Debbie Harry)
18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (feat. Elton John)
19. Tried To Rock And Roll Me (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
20. Stairway To Heaven (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
21. We Are The Champions
22. Bygones (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)
23. My Blue Tears (feat. Simon Le Bon)
24. What’s Up? (feat. Linda Perry)
25. You’re No Good (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
26. Heartbreaker (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
27. Bittersweet (feat. Michael McDonald)
28. I Dreamed About Elvis (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires)
29. Let It Be (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
30. Free Bird (feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock