Tanya Tucker And Brandi Carlile Team Up For New Single, “Breakfast In Birmingham”

Tanya Tucker country music
Tanya Tucker

Tanya Tucker has a new song out today.

The 2023 Country Music Hall of Fame inductee released a duet with Brandi Carlile called “Breakfast In Birmingham,” which is the third single from her forthcoming Sweet Western Sound album.

Sweet Western Sound will be out everywhere on this Friday, June 2nd, and was co-produced by Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings, who also worked with her on her Grammy-winning 2019 project, While I’m Livin’.

While I’m Livin’ was her first new album in 17 years at the time of its release, and Tanya won the Grammy Award for Best Country Album for it, along with the award for Best Country Song with “Bring My Flowers Now.”

And so far from this new record, she’s released two singles, “When The Rodeo Is Over (Where Does The Cowboy Go?)” and “Kindness,” and Tanya says she can’t wait for fans to hear the full tracklist:

“’Sweet Western Sound’ is another revelation and I’m excited to see what folks think of our new endeavor. It’s ALWAYS a trip working with Brandi and Shooter.

I didn’t know if we’d be working together again on a new album after While I’m Livin’!! But we did it!

Lots of new things we did this time and I even co-wrote some of the songs, which means a lot to me. Brandi says we’re MAGIC together, and I’m starting to believe her!!!!”

Written by Carlile and Bernie Taupin, the new song shows off Tanya’s incredibly unique and timeless vocals, and is another solid single from what’s shaping up to be another great record:

“Breakfast In Birmingham”

Sweet Western Sound tracklist:

1. “Tanya” (written by Billy Joe Shaver, Tanya Tucker)
2. “Kindness” (written by Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
3. “Breakfast In Birmingham,” featuring Brandi Carlile (written by Brandi Carlile, Bernie Taupin)
4. “Waltz Across a Moment” (written by Shooter Jennings)
5. “Ready As I’ll Never Be” (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
6. “The List” (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
7. “Letter to Linda” (written by Tanya Tucker, Shooter Jennings)
8. “City of Gold” (written by JT Nero)
9. “That Wasn’t Me” (written by Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
10. “When the Rodeo Is Over (Where Do the Cowboys Go?)” (written by Billy Don Burns, Craig Dillingham)


“When The Rodeo Is Over (Where Does The Cowboy Go?)”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock