Tanya Tucker Announces New Album, ‘Sweet Western Sound,’ Co-Produced By Brandi Carlile And Shooter Jennings

Derrick Kupish

A new album is on the way from 2023 Country Music Hall of Fame inductee Tanya Tucker.

She announced that Sweet Western Sound will be out everywhere on June 2nd, which was co-produced by Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings, who also worked with her on her Grammy-winning 2019 project, While I’m Livin’.

In a statement, Tanya said she loved getting to work with Brandi and Shooter again, and she even joined in as a co-writer on some of the tracks this time around:

“Sweet Western Sound is another revelation and I’m excited to see what folks think of our new endeavor. It’s ALWAYS a trip working with Brandi and Shooter.

I didn’t know if we’d be working together again on a new album after ‘While I’m Livin’’!! But we did it!

Lots of new things we did this time and I even co-wrote some of the songs, which means a lot to me. Brandi says we’re MAGIC together, and I’m starting to believe her!!!!”

In honor of the release, the country legend will also headline two shows the Ryman Auditorium on June 3rd and 4th:

The lead single, “Kindness,” is available everywhere now:

Sweet Western Sound tracklist:

1. “Tanya” (written by Billy Joe Shaver, Tanya Tucker)
2. “Kindness” (written by Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
3. “Breakfast In Birmingham,” featuring Brandi Carlile (written by Brandi Carlile, Bernie Taupin)
4. “Waltz Across a Moment” (written by Shooter Jennings)
5. “Ready As I’ll Never Be” (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
6. “The List” (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
7. “Letter to Linda” (written by Tanya Tucker, Shooter Jennings)
8. “City of Gold” (written by JT Nero)
9. “That Wasn’t Me” (written by Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
10. “When the Rodeo Is Over (Where Do the Cowboys Go?)” (written by Billy Don Burns, Craig Dillingham)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock