Lukas Nelson Releases Duet With Lainey Wilson “More Than Friends,” The Lead Single From New ‘Sticks And Stones’ Album

Lainey Wilson Lukas Nelson country music

What a way to kick off a new album.

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real’s 8th studio album called Sticks and Stones will be out everywhere on July 14th, and the lead single “More Than Friends” featuring the lovely Lainey Wilson is out everywhere today.

They’ve teased it some over the last month or so, and the song itself is a certified banger where the two go back and forth convincing each other to stop thinking so much and let their guard down for one night.

I couldn’t have dreamed up a better duo if I tried, honestly, because they’re two of my favorite artists, each with very unique styles and perspectives, who are so genuine and true to who they are as musicians.

I mean, they’re really the duo we’ve always needed…

Written by Lukas, “More Than Friends” has such a catchy hook and infectious melody, and I already know I’m gonna have it on repeat non-stop for the foreseeable future.

Their voices sound great together, and I can only hope this isn’t the last of what we hear and see from Lainey and Lukas as a team.

Do yourself a favor and check it out… it’s everything you could hope for when two of your favorite artists actually sing a song together:

Lukas, son of the great and legendary Willie Nelson, most recently put out his A Few Stars Apart album in 2021, and I can’t wait to hear this new project in just a few short months.

Sticks and Stones tracklist:

1. Sticks and Stones
2. Alcohollelujah
3. Every Time I Drink
4. More Than Friends (feat. Lainey Wilson)
5. Ladder of Love
6. Wrong House
7. Icarus
8. If I Didn’t Love You
9. Overpass
10. Lying
11. All Four Winds
12. The View

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock