Pistol Annies Officially Announce Christmas Album ‘Hell Of A Holiday’

Country Music Miranda Lambert

Christmas is coming early this year.

As we predicted earlier this week, a holiday album is officially on the way from the Pistol Annies. Titled Hell of a Holiday, the new project will be released in just four short weeks on October 22nd.

They also put out the tracklist and have the first song, “Snow Globe”, ready to drop tonight at midnight:

“It’s gonna be a Hell of a Holiday y’all! Our first Christmas album will be out Oct 22. Preorder vinyl + CD at the link in our bio now.

Digital preorder + first song “Snow Globe” out at midnight ET tonight!”

That also might be the best album cover I’ve ever seen. The details in the stained glass and the whole Shakespearean look is so unique… and if that ain’t the most Annie’s album title I’ve ever heard, I don’t know what is. I love it.

I have a feeling this will not be your average holiday record.

The record is jam-packed with original songs from Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley. Unlike most country Christmas albums, they’re not simply covering the hallmark tracks we all end up hating by the end of the season after hearing them 500 times over in Target.

They do have a cover of Merle Haggard’s 1974 song “If We Make It Through December” that I can’t wait to hear, as well as their take on “Auld Lang Syne”.

It’s their very first Christmas album and fourth studio album as a trio. They most recently released the incredible Interstate Gospel in 2018, and Annie Up and Hell on Heels prior to that.

Produced by Frank Liddell and Eric Masse, take a look at the 13-song tracklist:

1. “Hell of a Holiday”
2. “Snow Globe”
3. “Harlan County Coal”
4. “Come On Christmas Time”
5. “If We Make It Through December”
6. “Make You Blue”
7. “Leanin’ On Jesus”
8. “The Only Thing I Wanted”
9. “Believing”
10. “Happy Birthday”
11. “Sleigh Ride”
12. “Joy”
13. “Auld Lang Syne”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock