Eric Church Confronts The Fear Of The Unknown With Hopeful “Never Break Heart”

Eric Church has called this upcoming project “the very best we’ve ever made,” and every time I hear a new song, I’m more and more convinced that it might be true.

Written by Eric Church and Luke Dick, “Never Break Heart” is a song of hope and resilience, a message of endurance in the face of fear. One entirely all too appropriate for the times we’re living in.

“Don’t let fear steal your brave heart
Don’t let doubt take your faith heart
It’s ok to cry…
But don’t never break heart.”

When he first debuted the song back in April for the ACM Presents: Our Country television special, he introed it with this:

“The hardest thing about this for me as a dad, as a husband, as business leader, as a citizen, has been the unknown. I believe we fear the unknown.

But after some thought and a lot of prayer, here’s what I know. I have hope and you should have hope. Since the beginning of time people have gathered… and we will gather again.

The important thing to remember is to not fear, to be brave, and to endure. That’s what this song is about.”


Heart will be available everywhere on Friday, April 16th and Soul will hit shelves on Friday, April 23rd. & will only be available in vinyl, and exclusively to Church Choir members, on Tuesday, April 20th.

‘Heart’ tracklist:

“Heart On Fire” (Eric Church)
“Heart Of The Night” (Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Travis Hill)
“Russian Roulette” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
“People Break” (Eric Church, Luke Laird)
“Stick That In Your Country Song” (Davis Naish, Jeffrey Steele)
“Never Break Heart” (Eric Church, Luke Dick)
“Crazyland” (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Michael Heeney)
“Bunch Of Nothing” (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde)
“Love Shine Down” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)

A kitchen with a sink and a toaster oven

‘&’ Tracklist:

“Through My Ray-Bans” (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
“Doing Life With Me” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)
“Do Side” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
“Kiss Her Goodbye” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
“Mad Man” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
“Lone Wolf” (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)

A kitchen with a sink and a toaster oven

‘Soul’ Tracklist:

“Rock & Roll Found Me” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Driver Williams)
“Look Good And You Know It” (Eric Church, Jonathan Singleton, Travis Meadows)
“Bright Side Girl” (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Scotty Emerick, Clint Daniels)
“Break It Kind Of Guy” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick)
“Hell Of A View” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
“Where I Wanna Be” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
“Jenny” (Eric Church)
“Bad Mother Trucker” (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick, Jeremy Spillman)
“Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones” (Casey Beathard)

A kitchen with a sink and a toaster oven

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock