Hardy Announces Upcoming Album – ‘A Rock’

A person with a black hat

A new album from Hardy is officially on the calendar.

Hardy has written hit singles for Blake Shelton including “God’s Country” and “Hell Right” along with Morgan Wallen’s “Up Down,” and more. He also has cuts by Florida Georgia Line, Chris Lane, Jake Owen and others on his resume, but more than that, he’s managed to garner the reputation among his peers as a top-notch songwriter. And after a few listens, it’s hard to disagree.

Whether you like his music or not, even the most traditional of country fans will have to admit that the guy’s writing is unlike most in the mainstream. The wordplay, the phrasing, the melodies… something is going on here and I like it.

His debut album Hixtape, Vol. 1 featured guest vocals from A TON of other artists including Morgan Wallen, Tracy Lawrence, Thomas Rhett, Trace Adkins and even the late Joe Diffie. And now, Hardy is gearing up to release another album this titled A Rock, out on September 4th.

View this post on Instagram

A ROCK 9/4/2020. Thanks @rollingstone

A post shared by HARDY (@hardy) on Jul 21, 2020 at 9:20am PDT

His current single, “One Beer” featuring Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson was actually inspired by the late great John Prine.

“There’s a John Prine song, I’m a huge fan of John Prine, and it’s called “Six O’Clock News” and it’s about this kid who grew up not knowing who his dad was. And it’s basically this amazing craft of writing where the verse is all these details about this kid and his struggles through life without knowing his dad. I’ve been a fan of that song for so long that it really inspired me try and do something like that myself.”

The song is currently sitting at #25 on the Billboard Airplay charts.

“One Beer”

A Rock Tracklist:

1. “Truck”
2. “Boyfriend”
3. “Give Heaven Some Hell”
4. “Boots”
5. “Where Ya At”
6. “Ain’t a Bad Day”
7. “One Beer” feat. Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson
8. “So Close” feat. Ashland Craft
9. “Broke Boy”
10. “Hate Your Hometown”
11. “Unapologetically Country as Hell”
12. “A Rock”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock