Cody Jinks Announces New Album ‘Change The Game,’ Reveals 12-Song Tracklist

Cody Jinks country music
Rich Fury/Getty Images

New Cody Jinks is coming SOON.

He shared the news that his next album Change The Game is on the way, posting the 12-song tracklist on X (Twitter) and saying more details are forthcoming this week.

While we don’t know the exact release date quite yet, we do know that his recent single “Outlaws and Mustangs” will of course be included, in addition to a song called “Take This Bottle” that features Pearl (who’s the adopted daughter of Meat Loaf and was a member of his band Neverland Express for nine years).

Stay tuned…

“ALBUM ANNOUNCEMENT is coming THIS WEEK. Text JINKS to 57169 for updates.”

In October, “Outlaws and Mustangs” was the first single from Jinks in two years, so to say fans (myself included) are ready for new music would be a massive understatement.

One of the premiere artists in the independent country music scene, Cody is incredibly talented and has done everything completely on his own, proving that hard work and great music are all you really need to make it in this business.

In April, he earned seven new RIAA Gold and Platinum certifications for many of his fan-favorite songs, which is only further proof of his reach and success as a modern-day outlaw, if you will:

It’s an unheard of accomplishment, as Jinks is the first independent artist in the modern era of country music to have a Platinum record, and he deserves every ounce of the praise he receives. No awards shows, no record labels, no late night shows… no nothing.

Just old fashioned hard work, actual talent, and great songs that connect with country music fans.

Cody actually debuted the title track back “Changed The Game” at the end of last year, and is gearing up to co-headline a tour with the Turnpike Troubadours next year.

“Changed The Game”

“Outlaws and Mustangs” 

Change The Game tracklist:

1. “Sober Thing”
2. “Outlaws & Mustangs”
3. “I Can’t Complain”
4. “Take This Bottle (feat. Pearl)”
5. “Deceivers Blues”
6. “A Few More Ghosts”
7. “Change The Game”
8. “I Would”
9. “The Working Man”
10. “Wasted”
11. “Always Running”
12. “What You Love”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock