Pecos & The Rooftops Drop New Music Video For “Last Thing I Remember”

Pecos & The Rooftops country music

Pecos & the Rooftops have a brand new music video out today.

From their self-titled project that will be out everywhere this month on June 23rd, they released “Last Thing I Remember” in May, and yesterday, they gave it the full treatment with a video.

You see the story of two people in what appears to be a very toxic and unhealthy relationship, but there’s a bit of a twist at the end which I won’t spoil for you here, you’ll have to watch for yourself.

The song itself co-write by frontman Pecos Hurley along with Kalen Davis, Andrew Baylis and Michael Whitworth, and Pecos says “Last Thing I Remember” about being in a relationship where a person knows they’re the problem, but can’t find it within themselves to change and be better for their significant other:

“‘Last Thing I Remember’ is a song about someone who regrets being the person they are, but he isn’t able to change to be the person that his significant other needs. He knows he is most likely the problem.

Although she keeps getting hurt and leaving, she still has hope that he’ll be able to change—and he is hopeful that every time she leaves that she will come back again.”

This new record will be their first full-fledged project since signing with new label Warner Records, and they dropped their first single with Warner called “5AM” in March.

Of course, their mega Platinum hit “This Damn Song” will be included on the tracklist, as well.

You can check out the video here:

Ever since PRT put out their fantastic 2020 Red Eye EP, I have been a huge fan of these guys, and they’ve been touring pretty much non-stop through Texas and beyond getting their name out there and building a solid fan base the right way.

With a unique blend of genres like rock, blues, jazz and country, they’re certainly a unique fixture in the current Texas music world, and they’re poised for a breakout with this debut record and certainly a group to keep your eye on going forward.

Pecos & The Rooftops tracklist:

1. 5AM
2. Hurt No More
3. Last Thing I Remember
4. Bricks
5. She Says
6. Good Reason
7. Angel in the Dark
8. Happy
9. Like the Movies
10. This Damn Song
11. Worst Way
12. Nothing New
13. Infamous
14. Cabin Fever
15. 9 Lives
16. Memories

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock