The Music Of Yellowstone Season 5: Zach Bryan, Flatland Cavalry & More Featured In Episode 7

Zach Bryan Yellowstone
Mickey Bernal/Getty Images

Seven episodes down, seven more to go….

We’re halfway into the fifth season of Yellowstone (the mid-season finale is just two weeks away), and as always, the music did not disappoint.

Yellowstone was back tonight with a brand new episode titled “The Dream Is Not Me,” an unfortunate line from country music’s own Lainey Wilson. Brucellosis struck the ranch and now John and company have to figure out if they can lease land down South and move the entire herd. That means Ryan is headed far away from Lainey… bummer.

That said, we have a couple new tunes to add to the to our league leading Yellowstone: The Soundtrack playlist, a must-follow for anyone that loves the show, or even just someone looking for a great playlist of country music.

Featuring every song from every episode, and updated in real time every Sunday, the playlist features Ryan Bingham, who stars in the show, Whiskey Myers (who even made an appearance as a bar band), as well as Tyler Childers, Sturgill Simpson, Lainey Wilson (who now stars in the show as well), Cody Jinks, Chris Stapleton, Zach Bryan, Turnpike Troubadours and more.

On tonight’s episode, we got new additions from Flatland Cavalry, LA Edwards, and a nice little three-piece from Zach Bryan, who made an appearance on the show as the country fair live band.

“Mountain Song” – Flatland Cavalry

“Let It Out” – LA Edwards

“Motorcycle Drive By” – Zach Bryan 

“Quittin’ Time” – Zach Bryan

“Summertime  Blues” – Zach Bryan

If you’re looking for the entire Yellowstone soundtrack, complete through all episodes of Season 5, then look no further.

Our Yellowstone: The Soundtrack Playlist, featuring every song from every episode, updated in real time, every Sunday night.


Apple Music

Shop the Yellowstone Collection from Whiskey Riff Shop

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock