Mike Ryan Premieres New Acoustic Video For “Die Runnin’,” The Lead Single To Forthcoming Album ‘Longcut’

Mike Ryan country music
Nate Stibolt

Mike Ryan has a brand new album on the way.

His fourth studio album, Longcut, is slated to drop on October 28th, which will mark his first in five long years.

Produced by Bart Butler and Ryan Gore, Mike announced the new record on Instagram, along with the album cover:

“My new album ‘Longcut’ drops on Oct 28th! I can’t wait for y’all to get your hands on it!

We’ve been workin’ on this one a while, and it is the BEST record I’ve released yet! 13 tracks for ya! #longcut.”

Longcut features co-writes with some great songwriters like Brandy Clark, Brent Anderson, Hillary Lindsey and Gordie Sampson.

In addition, Mike is also gearing up to drop the lead single, “Die Runnin’,” this Friday. And today, we’re extremely pleased to premiere the acoustic video of the rockin’ little tune.

Mike says it’s one of his favorites from the new record:

“‘Die Runnin’ is a rockin’ tune that was written by Barrett Baber, Korey Hunt, and Dan Martin Alley. It was a fun song to record and I really like how it’s structured.

It just hits you right from the start, there is no build up. It’s one of my favorite tunes from the new ‘Longcut’ album.”

Of course, y’all should know by now that I’m always partial to a good old fashioned, acoustic performance of any song on the planet, so make sure you check it out… this is good shit right here

A mainstay in the Texas music scene for quite some time now, Mike has recently opened for some of Texas’ finest, like Koe Wetzel and Miranda Lambert.

He’ll also open up for Morgan Wallen at Globe Life Field as part of Morgan’s first-ever stadium show in Arlington, Texas on October 8th.

Longcut tracklist:
1. Longcut (Brent Anderson, Mike Ryan, Smith Ahnquist)
2. Die Runnin’ (Barrett Baber, Korey Hunt, Dan Martin Alley)
3. Get Away With Anything (Sarah Allison Turner, Daniel Ross, Austin Jenckes, Joey Hyde)
4. Jacket On (Brandy Clark, Brent Anderson, Mike Ryan)
5. Loser (Colin Elmore, Hillary Lindsey, Gordie Sampson)
6. All My Songs (Jeb Gipson, Lynn Hutton, Mike Ryan)
7. Won’t Slow Down (Brandon Kinney, Josh Thompson)
8. Way It Goes (Brett Sheroky, Andrew Peebles, Phil Vasser)
9. Off My Thinker (Brandon Kenney, Josh Thompson, Ben Hayslip)
10. Can Down (Smith Ahnquist, Brent Anderson, Mike Ryan)
11. Gonna Take A Woman (Adam Hood, Pat McLaughlin)
12. Like I Don’t (Chris DuBois, Mike Ryan, Justin Wilson)
13. Forgiveness and Rain (Chris DuBois, Brent Anderson)

“Die Runnin'”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock