Randy Travis To Release Deluxe Edition Of Country Christmas Album ‘An Old Time Christmas,’ With Three New Songs

Randy Travis country music

Holy shite… it’s November.

Not gonna lie, August, September, and October felt like it simply didn’t happen.

Seriously, I think we just collectively decided to hit the fastforward button after July and boom, it’s the holidays.

Perhaps the most annoying thing about the holidays is that every radio station decides to become the jolliest assholes this side of the Mississippi, and cranks up the same 10 country songs on repeat from mid-October all the way to after New Years.

And yeah, Christmas music is fine in December and leading up to the holidays, but the second Halloween hits, we’re already busting out the Christmas tunes. Can I get through Thanksgiving first?

But that being said, we have some great Christmas news from no other than the legend himself, Mr. Randy Travis.

He’s announced today that he’ll be dropping a deluxe edition to his classic Christmas album, An Old Time Christmas on November 19th, with three new songs.

The original album garnered a ton of success after it dropped in 1989, as it went certified Gold by the RIAA.

And if you think that’s great news, we’ve also come to learn that he’ll be hitting the Grand Ole Opry stage to celebrate his 35th anniversary as a member of the Opry on December 11th, and will be joined by Jon Pardi, Old Crow Medicine Show, Carly Pearce, and Doc Schiltz.

Needless to say, we have a lot to look forward to this Christmas.

Check out the track-list below:

1. Old Time Christmas (2021 Remaster)
2. Winter Wonderland (2021 Remaster)
3. Meet Me Under the Mistletoe (2021 Remaster) 
4. White Christmas Makes Me Blue (2021 Remaster)
5. Santa Claus is Coming to Town (2021 Remaster)
6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (2021 Remaster)
7. Pretty Paper (2021 Remaster)
8. Oh, What a Silent Night (2021 Remaster)
9. How Do I Wrap My Heart Up for Christmas (2021 Remaster)
10. The Christmas Song (2021 Remaster)
11. Little Toy Trains (From The Vault)
12. There’s a New Kid In Town (From The Vault)
13. White Christmas (From The Vault)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock