Jimmie Allen & Gabby Barrett Win ACM New Artists Of The Year

A man and woman posing for a picture

The 56th ACM Awards are officially underway and they’ve already announced the winners of this year’s Male and Female New Artists of the Year…

It’s been announced that Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen will be this year’s winner of the awards.

This year’s co-host, Keith Urban, recorded a personalized video card to surprise the two winners and notify them with the big news.

Damon Whiteside, CEO of the ACMs, on the two winning the awards:

“We are thrilled to present Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett with their first ACM Award wins. Jimmie and Gabby have experienced tremendous success at both Country Radio and streaming already, and we are proud to recognize them for such an extraordinary start to their careers.”

In typical ACM fashion, the two will perform on stage during the ceremony.

This year’s ACM Awards, which are being broadcast live on April 18 at 8:00 PM eastern from the Grand Ole Opry House, the Ryman Auditorium and the Bluebird Cafe in Nashville.

The full lineup of performers, in addition to Barrett and Allen, will include:

Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Lee Brice, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Mickey Guyton, Ryan Hurd, Jack Ingram, Alan Jackson, Elle King, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Carly Pearce, Jon Randall, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, The War and Treaty, Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, CeCe Winans, and Chris Young.

You can check out all of the nominees below, and of course we’ll be live-tweeting the show as it happens so buckle up.

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Gabby Barrett – WINNER
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen – WINNER
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Album of the Year 

Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Single of the Year 

Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
I Hope – Gabby Barrett
I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
More Hearts Than Mine – Ingrid Andress
The Bones – Maren Morris

Song of the Year 

Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
One Night Standards – Ashley McBryde
Some People Do – Old Dominion
Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
The Bones – Maren Morris

Video of the Year 

Better Than We Found It – Maren Morris
Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
Gone – Dierks Bentley
Hallelujah – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
Worldwide Beautiful – Kane Brown

Music Event of the Year 

Be A Light – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
Does To Me – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Nobody But You – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
One Beer – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
One Too Many – Keith Urban, P!nk

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock