Brothers Osborne Are Bringing The Love With New Song “Hatin’ Somebody”

The Bros are spreading the love on this one.

Any way you want to look at it, this country is fractured. We’re in the midst of the most divisiveness era of my lifetime and it doesn’t seem to be getting any better, especially with another election coming up this November.

And yet, Brothers Osborne are here to remind us that hatin’ somebody isn’t going to do a damn thing to fix it.

Written by John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Casey Beathard, “Hatin’ Somebody” is the second release from their upcoming studio album Skeletons.

“Hatin’ somebody ain’t never got nobody nowhere
It’s a bad seed to sow, it’s a dead-end road when you go there
Making any headway that way ain’t got no prayer
Hatin’ somebody ain’t never got nobody nowhere.”

A much-needed reminder right now.

“We threw our grandfather into that song imagining ‘a stubborn hillbilly in the middle of the city, learning how not to throw stones,’” shares TJ. “As the song says, ‘we’re in the same damn boat and hating somebody ain’t ever got nobody nowhere.’”

Featuring the lead single “All Night,” and the recently performed “Make It A Good One,” Skeletons is set to hit shelves on October 9th.

“If ‘Pawn Shop’ was our introduction, and ‘Port Saint Joe’ was like the first conversation we had with someone over a beer, then ‘Skeletons’ is the moment where you start getting down to the real stuff and showing who you really are. If you really want to get to know us, this is the record to do it.”

A kitchen with a sink and a toaster oven

Skeletons Track Listing:

1. “Lighten Up” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk)
2. “All Night” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Andrew DeRoberts)
3. “All The Good Ones Are” – (TJ Osborne, Lee Miller and Craig Wiseman)
4. “I’m Not For Everyone” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Luke Dick and Natalie Hemby)
5. “Skeletons” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Andrew DeRoberts)
6. “Back On The Bottle” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Hayes Carll)
7. “High Note” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Casey Beathard and Dustin Christensen)
8. “Muskrat Greene” – (John Osborne)
9. “Dead Man’s Curve” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Lee Miller)
10. “Make It A Good One” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Stephen Wilson Jr.)
11. “Hatin’ Somebody” – (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Casey Beathard)
12. “Old Man’s Boots” – (John Osborne)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock