Scotty McCreery Announces New Album ‘Same Truck’

A man in a black shirt

Looks like we’ve officially got some new music from the Carolina boy, Scotty McCreery, coming soon.

The man’s fifth studio album, Same Truck, is slated to release on September 17th, including his mainstream hit singles, “You Time” and “Why You Gotta Be Like That.”

The album was originally supposed to be announced in August, but with fans foaming at the mouth after “You Time” and “Why You Gotta Be Like That,” it was inevitable that the label would make an early announcement.

McCreery expressed his excitement with that good ol’ boy humility we’ve all known since he was just a kid on American Idol:

“It’s gratifying to learn that my fans are so excited about my upcoming new album that they sought out pre-order information before it was ready to be announced… and got it.

Thanks to Triple Tigers and the retailers for coming together quickly so we could make this official album announcement. I can’t wait to share this music with everyone.

My last album was about me as a young man getting ready to get married. ‘Same Truck’ is me three years later, taking a moment to acknowledge where I am now as a 27-year-old, happily married man, sharing both what I’ve learned and where I want to go.”

The album is currently available for pre-order.


Same Truck (Scotty McCreery , Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)
The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVancy, Justin Wilson)
How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)

The newly released, “Why You Gotta Be Like That”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock