Blake Shelton Announces New Album ‘Body Language’ (Yep, That’s Really The Title)

A man with a beard

Blake Shelton has been waiting three and a half long years to release an album, and now, he’s ready to put another project out.

With a release date of May 21st, Body Language will be Shelton’s 11th studio album, and will also include Shelton’s radio hit singles “Minimum Wage” and “Happy Anywhere,” the latter of course featuring his fiancée Gwen Stefani.

Shelton is stoked to get back at it with the release:

“We’ve been working on this album on and off for two years now, and I’m very proud of what we’ve put together. We certainly had some unique challenges with the pandemic, but we also had a lot of fun.

We explored new sounds while making sure to get in some classic country. I’m also thrilled to have my buddies The Swon Brothers featured on the title track as both co-writers and vocalists. Can’t wait for ya’ll to hear it!”

After a three and a half year hiatus from his last album, it will be interesting to hear what kind of sounds this new album will bring. A part of me is just begging it will give us a few songs that bring us back to the glory days of songs like “Austin” and “Ol’ Red,” but I’m not gonna get my hopes up.

And “Body Language?” What the fuck kind of title is that? Are you making an ’90s R&B album?

“Happy Anywhere” and “Minimum Wage” still have that usual sappy “pop-country” love song sound, so it’s not looking too promising…

But hey, a guy can wish can’t he?

Body Language Tracklist:

1. “Minimum Wage” (Nicolle Galyon, Jesse Frasure, Corey Crowder)

2. “Body Language” (feat. The Swon Brothers) (Colton Swon, Zach Swon, Matt McGinn, Ryan Beaver)

3. “Happy Anywhere” (feat. Gwen Stefani) (Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne, Matt Jenkins)

4. “Now I Don’t” (Jessi Alexander, Alyssa Vanderheym, Michael Hardy)

5. “Monday Mornin’ Missin’ You” (Jessi Alexander, Deric Ruttan, Josh Thompson)

6. “Corn” (Craig Wiseman, Matt Dragstrem, Chris Tompkins, Rodney Clawon)

7. “Makin’ It Up As You Go” (Brad Tursi, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

8. “Whatcha Doin’ Tomorrow” (Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman, Casey Beathard)

9. “The Girl Can’t Help It” (Ben Hayslip, Josh Osborne, Mark Holman)

10. “The Flow” (Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne)

11. “Neon Time” (Jaron Boyer, Michael Tyler, Ben West)

12. “Bible Verses” (Joe Fox, Andrew Peebles, Brett Sheroky)

“Happy Anywhere”

“Minimum Wage”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock