Colter Wall Drops Latest Single “Evangelina,” Announces New Album ‘Little Songs’

Colter wall country music
Colter Wall

Man, I’ve been missing some new Colter Wall music in my life.

From his deep cutting songwriting, to the distinct, almost haunting vocals, Colter Wall is truly one of a kind when it comes to country and western music.

Yesterday, the Canadian cowboy announced that he was dropping a brand new single today, titled “Evangelina.”

Written by Hoyt Axton and Kenneth Higginbotham, it was released on Axton’s 1976 Fearless album, however, Wall puts his own unique twist to the song.

Wall also took to social media to announce his latest project, Little Songs, which is slated to drop on July 14th. In addition to “Evangelina,” the album features a cover of Ian Tyson’s “The Coyote & The Cowboy,” as well as 8 originals inspired by life at home in Battle Creek, Saskatchewan.

The Saskatchewan, Canada native weighed in on the upcoming release saying:

“These songs were written over the last three years. I penned most of them from home and I think the songs reflect that.”

In the post, he also released the track list as well:

Little Songs Tracklist:

Prairie Evening/Sagebrush Waltz

Standing Here

Corralling the Blues

The Coyote & The Cowboy

Honky Tonk Nighthawk

For a Long While

Cow/Calf Blue Yodel

Little Songs


The Last Loving Words

Get ready, this oughta be a good one.

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock