Megan Moroney Teases New Song “Girl in the Mirror” Dropping Next Friday

Meg Moroney country music
Hubert Vestil/Getty Images

Megan Moroney has a new song coming next Friday.

A new one called “Girl in the Mirror” is slated to drop on April 14th, which is another single from her forthcoming debut studio debut Lucky.

The record is dropping in just one short month on May 5th, and Meg shared a teaser of the new song over on TikTok, saying:

“I’m releasing the most vulnerable song I’ve ever written next Friday.”

She added in the caption:

“if u can relate im sorry🥲”

I can’t wait to hear the whole thing…

@megmoroney if u can relate im sorry🥲 #girlinthemirror ♬ original sound – Megan Moroney

The project also includes three previously released songs including her current single at country radio “Tennessee Orange,” as well as “I’m Not Pretty” and the boot-stompin’ title track.

The Georgia native is also gearing up for a headlining tour this fall.


Lucky tracklist:

1. “I’m Not Pretty”
2. “Lucky”
3. “Tennessee Orange”
4. “Kansas Anymore”
5. “Girl In the Mirror”
6. “Another On the Way”
7. “Traitor Joe”
8. “Why Johnny”
9. “God Plays A Gibson”
10. “Georgia Girl”
11. “Sleep On My Side”
12. “Mustang Or Me”
13. “Sad Songs for Sad People”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock